Epicor Software Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 18 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Epicor Software CEO  Steve Murphy
Steve Murphy
309 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too much micro-management especially when upper management doesn't understand the complexity of your job and no tolerance for any human errors(in 24 reviews)

  • "There was also virtually no training offered(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "nice"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Product Maanager in New Delhi

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time

    Pros

    great work environment but good co

    Cons

    bad culture for young people

    Epicor Software Response

    January 7, 2021Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We strive to create a welcoming and supportive environment for each one of our employees to reflect our 1Epicor culture.

  2. "Very good work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epicor Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good work environment and upper management

    Cons

    Travelling to office as it is in Eco world

    Continue reading

    Epicor Software Response

    January 7, 2021Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback!


  3. "It has been great working here"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is supportive and friendly. Great working environment. Lot of opportunities for internal growth

    Cons

    There is no cab facility provided

    Continue reading

    Epicor Software Response

    January 7, 2021Internal Communications Analyst

    We appreciate your feedback. Your input helps in making Epicor a great place to work!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment Work life balance Compensation Leadership Opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Epicor Software Response

    October 9, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your response.

  5. "Good one and pays well"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Analyst 

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice work environment, good team and encouragement

    Cons

    work timings are US shifts always

    Epicor Software Response

    October 19, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you have an great team and work environment!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome workplace and work environment, many things to learn and have the flexibility to try out new things and innovate.

    Cons

    can't think of any cons.

    Epicor Software Response

    July 2, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    We really appreciate your feedback. Epicor values the importance of innovation - you will always have space to imagine, create, and deliver!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have flexible work environment, Awesome colleague and good Management i have experienced since i have joined company, joining "Epicor Bangalore" was my good decision. Management is so much co-operative , they will be in touch and try to resolve issue if we have any, best part is i have not experienced Micro Management, work will assign based on priority we have to work and deliver. we will get 15 Days paid leave, 12 sick leave, 8 Mandatory & 2 floating holiday in year, that is quit good. WFH good here once in week we can take during normal time. Overall best place!! Best Colleague !! Best Management, if you are planing to work with Epicor then you will also feel same what i had have experienced.

    Cons

    Not Really !! but when i am thinking about Product base company then company transport, food, Gym etc. come in mind which we don't have here, food you will get it but you have to pay and eat.

    Epicor Software Response

    June 22, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    We appreciate your input. It is great to hear that you are happy with your decision to become a part of the Epicor family!

  8. "Friendly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - HRIS Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epicor Software

    Pros

    Good Work Environment Good Technology Explorer for all Freshers

    Cons

    No such bad cons to share as it was a good experience

  9. "Overall good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Twenty Four Parganas
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary and Healthy work environment. Epicor office is in good location. Best Manager Support i ever got in my life.

    Cons

    Bit work pressure you will get here.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    ""Great company to work for!" "New start at Epicor - great role, great people and outstanding opportunity going forwards"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops and Release Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Good benefits and work-life balance" "Nice work environment in general" I love the teamwork ethic, it's refreshing to work with a team that support. All great companies have culture that drives performance and is demonstrated by the way people interact and seek to help one another in open and honest communication. Epicor delivers on this and demonstrates that it values employees.

    Cons

    All great companies have culture that drives performance and is demonstrated by the way people interact and seek to help one another in open and honest communication. Epicor delivers on this and demonstrates that it values employees.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 96 English Reviews