Epicor Software Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 30 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Epicor Software CEO  Steve Murphy
Steve Murphy
312 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too much micro-management especially when upper management doesn't understand the complexity of your job and no tolerance for any human errors(in 24 reviews)

  • "There was also virtually no training offered(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "About Epicor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Selenium Automation Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Epicor Software full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and flexibility of work

    Cons

    Management issues and no job security

    Epicor Software Response

    October 9, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Python/Django Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, Lot of facilities and work life balance

    Cons

    Employee can stay longer time

    Epicor Software Response

    October 19, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!


  3. "."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore

    I worked at Epicor Software full-time

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues, work-life balance, good salary

    Cons

    the learning curve, legacy product

    Epicor Software Response

    November 4, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you for leaving us a review and highlighting what makes Epicor a great place to work!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment Work life balance Compensation Leadership Opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Epicor Software Response

    October 9, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your response.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's a growing ERP product company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time

    Pros

    Perfect work life balance and good work culture. Good team spirit. Adopting new technology. Fast moving to cloud.

    Cons

    The salary could have been a bit better and needs to improve the review and appraisal process. Learning process is not unto the mark.

    Epicor Software Response

    October 9, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves in being innovative and forward-thinking, while also emphasizing in our company culture. We value your response and feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance,Salary, Flexible in shift timings

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Epicor Software Response

    August 11, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you for this great feedback!

  7. COVID-19

    "Good company with great learning opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Epicor is great place to explore, learn and grow as a professional- the best thing about a company is to let the employees know that they are there for them and epicor is one of the best regarding that aspect. They had honored their offers even during these pandemic conditions and have ensured a smooth on boarding. Good Pay Work life balance is good if you know how to manage your time Management encourages you to connect, share and learn from each other through various learning meetings/session organized

    Cons

    Nothing much at this point

    Epicor Software Response

    June 24, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    It is good to hear that you are having a positive experience with Epicor! We believe in building a culture that helps our people have an accelerated growth curve. Thank you for your review!

  8. COVID-19
    Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Workplace !!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work, During these pandemic times company has been really supportive looking after employees health as well as job insecurities Good work life balance ,Manager's been very helpful and understanding. Have an excellent set of peer groups. Good work culture and platform for learning.

    Cons

    Contract to Full time conversion is a bit challenging

    Epicor Software Response

    June 15, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely happy to hear that Epicor's effort to support our employees during the pandemic is appreciated!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Workplace, Awesome team !!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Work culture, open door policy. Flexibility in work hours helps work life balance.

    Cons

    More Benefits to be added, Certifications for employees should be encouraged. Cafeteria facilities should be improved.

    Epicor Software Response

    June 22, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback!

  10. COVID-19

    "Great people, Good environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Colleagues are extremely helpful and welcoming; 2. My manager is absolutely amazing! 3. Workplace policies are employee friendly; 4. Work-life balance is a strong quotient here; 5. The support given to employees during the pandemic situation is also commendable

    Cons

    1. Communication across the company can get better 2. Process standardization in certain areas is required 3. Being a global comany, we sometimes have a team situated on another side of the planet - this can get a little uncomfortable at times, in terms of not-so-easy accessibility 4. Employee Programs and Benefit can improve in the India center 5. Training initiatives can improve

    Continue reading

    Epicor Software Response

    October 19, 2020Internal Communications Analyst

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are constantly working to make our company a great place for our employees to work and grow.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 English Reviews