Epsilon "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Epsilon Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 6 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Epsilon Chief Executive Bryan Kennedy
Bryan Kennedy
588 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Manager/team dependent on work life balance/work environment(in 67 reviews)

  • "unless you're on the special "list" and one of the favorites of the upper management, then you'll be on the promotion fast track(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (14)

    "Only production support work, worst HR/ management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - S S E(Senior Software Engineer) in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free food worst HR Do not have 5 words to fill as a criteria of Glass door

    Cons

    This is a company which does back end work only for US counter part. Not even production support , only monitor the job and attend the call. Join only if you want to loose your technical skill. Upper management are full of dumb people you will ever come across. No clarity on job role, because they themselves do not know about it. Its simply BPO environment you will feel. Lot of politics, as people are from same top 5 service based companies. Hike is poor, high attrition rate. Will scold on the floor by the Manager , in front of everyone.

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2017-12-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "ZERO career growth... don't waste your time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Work from home 2x/week. Matching 401k. For the most part, nice co-workers. Fun holiday parties.

    Cons

    Where do I start.... • Lots of office politics, and favoritism is the worst I've ever seen! • ZERO career growth..... unless you're on the special "list" and one of the favorites of the upper management, then you'll be on the promotion fast track. • Very low pay increases each year, basically only cost of living 2-3%. Bonuses are nothing too.... every year they go down! • Zero flexibility with employees changing needs in life — upper management only worried about their own reputation. They preach one thing, but what actually happens is completely different. • Cultures are extremely different form office to office. Unfortunately mine had very low energy! Upper management did not engage with employees and sits in office all day, which created a very toxic environment where nobody talks to each other.

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2019-09-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    friendly in-office staff and leadership

    Cons

    no HR in SF office; upper management is MIA, not consistent, no direction; culture in SF is non-existent; average tenure low, lots of people coming and going + lay-offs; stock has steadily been going down

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2018-11-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Decent money, insufficient equipment, and many arbitrary constraints from upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay pretty well, there's room for advancement, and the people are friendly enough.

    Cons

    The computer I was forced to work on was very old and very inadequate. It added a lot of unnecessary time to complete the tasks I was given even a somewhat decent laptop, I could have done my job easily 25% faster. There were also times of very high stress and pressure, though the rest of the time it was pretty chill. There also seemed to be a lot of arbitrary constraining decisions from upper management that adversely impacted delivery time and final product quality. No sufficient reasons were given beyond "that's what management wants".

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2017-08-28
  5. "Senior Business Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Wakefield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, direct management truly interested in progress and professional growth

    Cons

    Upper management disconnected from day-to-day needs of client teams

    Epsilon2017-07-25
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Identity crisis, toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people who actually do work are great.

    Cons

    Bully culture, backstabbing, thick politics, discrimination, constant changing of direction, no vision, white male dominated just waiting for retirement, HR is horrific with their robotic answers, toxic and exhausting. Upper management gets rid of people to save cost, without proper replacements, Just another silicon valley type trainwreck.

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2017-08-14
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Wakefield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Health benefits -Flexible PTO (except this depends on your team, because some managers are still stuck in the 3 week, 5 sick days mindset, even though the company has stated it is flexible.) -Work from home (again, this depends on your team, but Epsilon has a two day WFH policy. A lot of older management believes you aren't working if you are working from home.)

    Cons

    - Employees are overworked and under appreciated - Promotions are dependent on what team you are on, and not how good you are. You will see people who deserve to get promotions not get them, and those that aren't as good get promoted because of politics and how well they are liked. - Upper management does not do a good job of allocating work evenly, and does not care about their employees work life balance - On some teams, certain people are doing all the work, and other teammates are doing nothing - A lot of upper management politics - Offshoring a lot of jobs, and they are not as qualified, causing a lot of errors and extra effort to correct - Extremely low pay compared to market

    Epsilon2017-07-14

    Epsilon Response

    July 26, 2017Epsilon

    We appreciate your review. Epsilon works hard to create a flexible and dynamic culture and constantly looks for ways to improve in this area. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion so we can continue to foster new ways to engage our associates.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Very talented group of people, very poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with day to day, employee benefits and overall company perks. Company culture varies from group to group and office location.

    Cons

    Work life balance. Long hours and weekends are the "norm" because of poor upper management and managing client expectations. Consistent and unreasonable time constraints result in poor work being delivered.

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2017-05-09
  9. Helpful (5)

    "more hours than normal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Blue Ash, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked many long nights and weekends to finish projects with little to no appreciation.

    Cons

    co workers were great, upper management was good and bad, depending on who you worked under. Wouldnt go back if asked. Hours worked didnt equate to salary.

    Epsilon2017-03-07

    Epsilon Response

    April 6, 2017Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We realize being a client-services orientated organization can create challenges and demands for our associates and we pride ourselves on the superior solutions we continue to deliver for our clients. Through this, our new Flexible Time Off policy is designed to give associates the balance and flexibility they need both at work and at home.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Potential being wasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Great Coworkers Great Technology Some great products

    Cons

    Management seems to be struggling to figure out how to improve margins but a lot of the steps taken seems to be doing more harm than good. Offshoring is once such a thing which doesn't seem to be yielding the anticipated benefits due to time zone constraints and quality of resources. There were some upper management changes made maybe in hopes of bringing about change. But these new people and their decisions are unable to bring in real change possibly because of the quality of decisions or due to the fact that a lot of these decisions are unilateral and opaque which fails to trickle down as they are intended. This lack of communication and collaboration seems like a perfect recipe to drive out some good people. Epsilon has always been a cheap company in terms of salaries,travel etc but this seems worse now maybe due to their revenue issues. The recent unlimited PTO is being described as NO PTO by most people maybe because they are aware of the underlying culture - just pretending to be hip can make you only so much hip.

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2016-11-11

    Epsilon Response

    December 16, 2016Corporate Communications

    Global market realities are changing the business landscape requiring organizations and their people to adapt. Epsilon has a robust growth strategy resulting in a fast-paced work environment. Through this, we remain committed to doing what’s right for both our people and our clients as we strive to deliver superior solutions and better business results for our clients. We believe the recent management changes and a renewed focus on our core data, technology and agency offerings, coupled with the new HR programs we rolled out this year, will set Epsilon and our people up for success now and in the future.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews