Equipment Depot Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Equipment Depot Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Equipment Depot President and CEO David Turner  (no image)
David Turner
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management frequently questions if they have the right team members(in 5 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to competitors(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 

    I worked at Equipment Depot full-time

    Pros

    40 he work weeks, weekends off.

    Cons

    Compensation, management only cares about the the dollar bills.

    Equipment Depot2020-02-13
  2. "Good environment, very busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Battery Technician in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time

    Pros

    Lots of work, Management is good and relaxed

    Cons

    Alot of driving between clients, can get unorganized from month to month if not handled properly

    Equipment Depot2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good old boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equipment Depot

    Pros

    Good benefits pay ok nice coworkers

    Cons

    If you aren't one off the good old boys you should watch your back. Same people in management for years .they need to be moved on. As they don't take care of some of there best employees.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2019-09-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very fast paced and high pressure for operations management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good. People are friendly. The company makes a sincere attempt to create a safe and friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Lots of management turnover in the operational roles. Upper management frequently questions if they have the right team members. They also employ operational managers from outside of the industry frequently. Mangers frequently attempt to apply manufacturing business practices to a service industry. It's difficult to make progress when the management team changes every six to twelve months.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2019-07-23
  5. "Equipment Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Rental Supervisor in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The People , Our Customers. Benefits .

    Cons

    Lack of respect for the position.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2019-07-02
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Equipment Depot for quite some time now. I have to say that I have never seen a more exciting time in this business until now. With all the new products now offered as well as complete warehousing options available and the Professional Team that has been put together, This is the place to be for Material Handling!!!

    Cons

    No cons, just good stuff here!!!

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equipment Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you need a job and they give you an offer to pay bills.

    Cons

    Low pay, only focus on numbers but people, cheap, high turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2019-07-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "“ A cautionary tale”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Mechanic in Erlanger, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You get a van to take home

    Cons

    Racism: ie. racist jokes. Raises not above 2% or if they say they have had a bad year none at all. “Good ole boy network” . Legacy management. You will not get overtime or even 40 hours your hours will be 37.5 or even less. If you go to management with a problem you’ll get this, “ it is what it is now get out of my office I’m busy!” If you go to the next tier of management over direct manager they try to “retaliate” against you.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2019-05-07
  9. "It’s ok I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Overtime if you want it

    Cons

    Long hours Expensive healthcare Just interested in their bottom line

    Equipment Depot2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Corporate Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Equipment Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get to do good work.

    Cons

    Terrible location. Toxic corporate office with a high rate of turnover.

    Equipment Depot2019-02-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 65 reviews