Equipment Depot Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Equipment Depot President and CEO David Turner  (no image)
David Turner
16 Ratings
  1. "A job you can enjoy"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Shop Tech in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time

    Pros

    I've been with the company for about 8 months, and I definitely enjoy it. The shop is more laid back than I've seen in most places, and it creates an atmosphere you can feel comfortable in. It's easy to enjoy your job when you don't feel pressure from every direction.

    Cons

    I have yet to see anything in the time that I've worked here that would really classify as a con.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2015-08-29
  2. "Trust to Act"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Illinois in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm out of the Itasca IL. branch and have been here less than a year. The hiring process was pretty normal, a long application, phone interview, and two in person interviews. The environment is Union Local 701, the building was very clean compared to other shops I've seen. The best part so far has been the working environment, they don't track your every move, they rely heavily on one of the core vales and that is "Trust to Act". There are guidelines for time allotments, but they understand issues arise and have checks in place to minimize overages. So far I've enjoyed my time working here.

    Cons

    Like I said I've been here less than a year, so you may say I'm still in the honeymoon, so I don't really have any cons at this point.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2015-08-25
  3. "Construction Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, very nice people, pay is very fair. I like the freedom of outside sales and not being micro managed

    Cons

    Highest paid are salesmen. If management finds out your good at a position you will be there the rest of your life.

    Equipment Depot2015-07-23
  4. "Field tech"

    3.0
    Arial Technician in Friendswood, TX

    I worked at Equipment Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    full time employment and benefits

    Cons

    management change over short rate

    Equipment Depot2015-07-29
  5. "Its a job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Rental in Dallas, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Equipment Depot

    Pros

    If you are well liked, you have a job for life

    Cons

    If you do well at your job, you will remain there for life

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2015-02-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Does not value employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Average benefits Good holiday pay

    Cons

    A large corporation from the Netherlands acquired forklift dealerships throughout the US and destroyed the success of each dealership. Very poor Management with little regard towards good employees. Management will reward each other with big bonuses meanwhile employees are refused wage increases year after year.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2014-12-12
  7. "It was a learning experiance both positive and negative."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was allowed to do special projects, be cause my hiring CPA quit three weeks after I was hired. He was a member of the Texas State Accounting Board Ethics committee he was ordered to make changes he felt were unethical, no compromise was reached so he quit.

    Cons

    There was constat turnover and no real policies and procedures in place or followed. The company was owne by a company in the Neterlands. The has alwayss been different business plans between European companies and Anerican companies.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2014-11-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay, relaxed environment, poor management."

    2.0
     

    I have been working at Equipment Depot

    Pros

    There is a pretty relaxed environment. Their pay is ok. There are some cool people. They take care of shop equipment fairly quickly.

    Cons

    Low pay compared to the market. Management plays favorites indiscreetly, so good luck if you are not in the "in" crowd. The shop is a dump, the concrete is busted horribly. Good luck not getting a forklift stuck. Employee turnover rate is horrible. Wonder why....

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2014-08-16
  9. "Overall good company to work for. Needs new management."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Equipment Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with and excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Pay below pay of competitors. Most management horrible at their jobs. Only reason they have jobs in management is good ole boy network.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2014-04-24
  10. "Bad upper Management"

    1.0
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 

    I have been working at Equipment Depot

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers and decent health benefits.

    Cons

    Upper Management is loaded with unqualified people. Most are in their positions because of politics and favoritism. Pay scales are low for anybody outside of management. Pay scale increases are rare. Very little chance to advance your career.

    Continue reading
    Equipment Depot2014-04-06
Found 66 reviews