Equitable Advisors Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Equitable Advisors CEO Mark Pearson (no image)
Mark Pearson
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As expected, the training requires a commitment of many hours to pass securities exams and insurance licensing(in 60 reviews)

  • "Long hours to be successful early on(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No work pressure Easy Work life balance

    Cons

    Less Salary and more expectation.

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2018-01-04
  2. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant 

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career for hard work driven professionals

    Cons

    Takes time to establish a book of business

    Equitable Advisors2020-06-01
  3. "Great opportunity with unlimited potential!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Account Manager in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fully sponsored licensing (life accident and health, Security industry essentials, series 7, and series 66 licenses are all required however the company pays for the exams as well as the study materials to help you pass.) -Great training -no experience needed

    Cons

    getting licensed is a long process but it is a necessary prerequisite to any job in the industry.

    Equitable Advisors2020-06-01
  4. "Excellent culture for driven individuals"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Professional in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comprehensive goal focused planning approach. The culture emphasizing helping people rather than "closing deals". Great support at every level for advisors coming into the industry.

    Cons

    Must be self motivated, no one is going to do the hard work for you.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-20
  5. "Great Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Equitable cares about their people! I feel good knowing that they do the right thing.

    Cons

    Technology / Systems are tough to get through sometimes.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to work here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Thoroughly enjoy working at this firm. I love the people I am able to meet and collaborate with across the branches. Great benefits and perks outside of work through the firm. A lot of flexibility and opportunity to create your own path and was able to quickly adapt to working from home due to COVID-19 outbreak. It's a challenging business and it's very fast paced, which is not for everyone, but if that's your "cup of tea", highly recommend taking a look.

    Cons

    Compensation is fair compared to your market; but would always recommend paying more if you want to retain top talent. Promotions are few and far between for some departments but you are able to move within the firm fairly easily for new opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2020-05-14
  7. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Regional Sales Management in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for fast growth, has an emphasis on culture and creating a positive impact on the lives of others

    Cons

    Fast paced environment that’s not for everyone

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-13
  8. "Great Place to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Professional in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company culture, benefits and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    There are long hours in the beginning of career.

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-14
  9. "6 Years and Counting!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing and Events Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with Equitable for 6 years and have loved every minute of it! It's a great company to work for. I started out as an assistant and moved into the Marketing and Events Manager role -- there is potential for growth! Everyone is super friendly, very helpful and truly a TEAM.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons other than in the beginning I struggled with work life balance -- but eventually, I found my "groove".

    Equitable Advisors2020-05-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has good benefits and a great maternity leave policy. They provide a generous amount of PTO and paid holidays. Management gives you the space you need to work independently and if needed the ability to work remotely.

    Cons

    There are not a lot of opportunities for growth within the company unless you are willing to relocate to one of our headquarters.

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2020-05-07
Found 1333 reviews