Equitable Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 471 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Equitable CEO Mark Pearson
Mark Pearson
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Campus, good benefits, ability to work remotely(in 27 reviews)

  • "Generous PTO (if you aren't so overworked that you can use it), Ability to work from home(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The new senior management is cutting jobs faster than i have ever seen a company do cuts - all in a capricious manner(in 10 reviews)

  • "Terrible communication between upper management and employees(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      New brand, same outdated corporate culture & technology

      Jan 8, 2021 - Lead Marketing Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Campus, good benefits, ability to work remotely.

      Cons

      Outdated technology, toxic field partners. Archaic corporate culture and beliefs

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits and people

      Aug 1, 2020 - Implementation Analyst in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and management are typically great and there have good benefits

      Cons

      I wish they did more social activism

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Solid company with good mobility

      Apr 30, 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and collaborative employees, sleek office, challenging work, generous PTO (24 days), good benefits, and purposeful mission.

      Cons

      Not the hottest industry and mediocre pay, though in-line with other insurers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Jun 10, 2019 - New Business Case Coordinator in Secaucus, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and good salary

      Cons

      They let go dozens of good people

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Depends on the team you're on, and who you know

      Feb 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global presence, pretty good benefits and flexibility.

      Cons

      Favoritism. Highly questionable promotions for some, and limited mobility for others despite documented outstanding performance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Senior Manager

      Nov 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vibrant culture Committed Executive Management Good benefits New job opportunities at our location

      Cons

      Work tools are not the best - IT does not look at employees as their clients

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Not worth the stress

      Nov 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work from home, casual dress code, good benefits

      Cons

      Working at AXA is stressful. Due to cost cutting and downsizing, everyone is expected to complete overwhelming amounts of work while also worrying about their own job security. This is not a suitable place to develop your career

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sourcing Manager

      Apr 15, 2017 - Lead Manager in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is full of smart, hard working people. Good benefits, flexible work arrangements.

      Cons

      I'll start by saying I am not a disgruntled former employee. Major complaint with AXA starts with senior management and the highly charged political environment of being a subsidiary company within the AXA group. Senior management has a "do more with less" attitude like I've never seen before. They want a world class business operation without putting man/woman power behind it. Plus you have to deal with rediculous demands and requirements from the parent company. 10 to 12 hour days are the norm, and that won't even get you ahead of your work load. You will always be behind.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      No Support for Employees

      Sep 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with a lot of great people and they had really good benefits. I liked the work I did.

      Cons

      Management of my department changed and all of the sudden I went from an employee with a strong track record and positive feedback to someone who could barely do their job. I tried to speak to upper management, HR in Charlotte and HR in New York and they didn't even pretend to give a damn. Basically, they gave this woman free reign to harass me and eventually she succeeded in having me fired. The funny thing is that at my new job, I have similar responsibilities and the work I do consistently gets high marks and I am considered to be a really strong employee. I looked into filing a law suit and was told that I didn't have a harassment case because we were the same race and gender and we were both over 40. I decided to let it go and move on, grateful that I didn't have to work with this terror.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Benefits, Good Experience

      Sep 14, 2015 - Assistant Vice President in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has really good benefits and is a great place to gain experience and build your skills

      Cons

      Unfortunately, the company does numerous reorganizations and relocates jobs to other locations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Work at Equitable? Share Your Experiences

    Equitable logo
    or