Erasmus MC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Erasmus MC Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Erasmus MC CEO Ernst Kuipers
Ernst Kuipers
11 Ratings
  1. "Collaborative, skilled and highly resourced university"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Erasmus MC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent work life balance, very collaborative, productive and skilled team, access to resources for conducting research

    Cons

    The Dutch employment laws can make it hard to get a permanent position

    Erasmus MC2019-10-08
  2. "Postdoc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Erasmus MC full-time

    Pros

    International environment, state of the art technology

    Cons

    No carreer perspectives, disconnected management

    Advice to Management

    Revise your ways, this is leading nowhere

    Erasmus MC2019-10-14
  3. "good place to work compared to america"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PhD Candidate in Haag
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erasmus MC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    better pay than america good health benefits

    Cons

    poor work life balance depending on adviser can be a nightmare, but not everyone will be that way career opportunities afterwards depend largely on your network, so push to do so

    Erasmus MC2019-01-30
  4. "Fantastic place of synergy and productivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Erasmus MC

    Pros

    It's central, and is like a small city in and of itself - shops and amenities are all downstairs! The work environment is beautiful with constant improvements being made.

    Cons

    The elevators sometimes took too long :)

    Erasmus MC2018-12-14
  5. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Erasmus MC full-time

    Pros

    Big organization, a lot of networking.

    Cons

    the administrative part is quite chaotic

    Erasmus MC2018-09-06
  6. "Scientific Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erasmus MC full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, good balance between work and personal life. Personal development

    Cons

    Work load can get crazy, ivy culture

    Erasmus MC2018-07-05
  7. "PhD candidate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PhD Candidate in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erasmus MC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    high quality of education, friendly, competitive, modern working environment, international

    Cons

    limited fundings, difficult for international employee to move up

    Erasmus MC2018-05-31
  8. "good place for training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Erasmus MC

    Pros

    nice colleague, good platform, good research

    Cons

    sometimes it's very busy in the work

    Erasmus MC2018-05-31
  9. "Former Msc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Erasmus MC

    Pros

    Professional development, exposure to international colaborations

    Cons

    Burocreatic, not a fair recruiting policy, gives priority to dutch students. A student that I know, took a PhD without any interview, she was not even internal student from Erasmus MC, but yes she was Dutch...

    Erasmus MC2018-06-11
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erasmus MC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large institute, many opportunities to develop

    Cons

    Bureaucratic wall are growing, not up to date with computing facilities, not up to date with administration and organisation

    Advice to Management

    Update

    Erasmus MC2018-03-14
Found 42 reviews