Ethica Health & Retirement Communities Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ethica Health & Retirement Communities Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Ron Rollins
10 Ratings
  1. "Social Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities part-time

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for

    Cons

    Not one I can think of

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2018-10-24
  2. "Regional RAI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time

    Pros

    Education opportunities are provided as needed

    Cons

    Salary is lower than competitors

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2018-10-03
  3. "Food Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time

    Pros

    None to share at this time

    Cons

    Working in long-term healthcare is a very challenging and stressful job

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2018-09-27
  4. "Awful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Newnan, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of one pro

    Cons

    Awful work environment, CNA’s very mean to patients, borderline abusive, refusing to get patients out of bed when asked by patient, leaving patients in urine and feces for hours, administration is no better. Administration talking crap about patients in the dinning room in front of other patients and visitors. Admins don’t care about the patients when I reported ill behavior from a CNA towards a patient. Admin laughed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a new admin Higher pay Staff more CNAs Help your nurses Charting needs to be done on a computer

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2018-09-29
  5. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Cartersville, GA

    I have been working at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The CNAs give the best care we can.

    Cons

    CNAs are unpaid and under appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t bite the hand that feeds you. If CNA’s are the backbone of the facility then make us feel appreciated.

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2018-05-04
  6. "Discriminatory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good rate of pay & benefits.

    Cons

    Spend a lot of time congratulating themselves for their culture, but it's highly political. Nepotism. Discriminatory and nonsupportive toward administrators. Termed for disability discrimination.

    Advice to Management

    Don't promote people beyond their qualifications.

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2018-03-27
  7. "F"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, 401 k match, really clean facility, opportunities available to move up in position

    Cons

    Employees are rude and do not understand how teamwork works. Horrible attitudes and argumentative

    Advice to Management

    Be more around more and manage staff .?

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2018-01-17
  8. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gray, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Ethica for 4 years now and it is a great company! The company stands by its mission, vision and values providing a friendly environment. Everyone you meet is kind, compassionate and ready to assist any way possible.

    Cons

    The insurance premiums are high but that is everywhere. It would be better if you did not have to wait a year prior to receiving PTO.

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2017-12-06
  9. "Wound care coordination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wound Care in Dalton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work . I was upset when I quit because I could not do the lifting as a CNA when on call. The company itself is terrific !!!

    Cons

    Often under staffed due to demands of job ! That's everywhere! Ethica always overcomes this! I would never have stayed 17 years if I had not loved my job! I just expected them to change a little for me because if the 17 years ! That didn't happen ! I could no longer do the lifting like I use to because I'm 52 ! I still love nursing and I still love ethica! GREAT COMPANY!

    Advice to Management

    Prepare to work hard! Prepare to be challenged! Prepare to love!

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2017-11-02
  10. "Awesome Hometown Facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Summerville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ethica Health & Retirement Communities full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working here. I have been here since I graduated from High School. I have worked in many different positions. We have a very homelike, family atmosphere and our team really works together for the best outcomes for our residents.

    Cons

    I really can not think of anything. I am close to home, my pay rate is very competitive with other facilities and I love my job.

    Ethica Health & Retirement Communities2017-10-20
Found 40 reviews