Eventbrite Customer Experience Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eventbrite Customer Experience Representative Reviews

Updated 24 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, but the job sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Catered lunches, snacks, drinks, friendly team, great office, free parking downtown..

    Cons

    The job itself really sucks. People call, email, and chat in all day to complain about the product.

    Eventbrite2019-07-24
  2. "BEST EMPLOYER EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is so amazing it’s hard to describe it in a few sentences. My favorite part from the beginning have been the positive vibes that are constantly present in the office. Management makes sure that you are always happy and provide you with everything you need, from supporting you with the technical aspects of your jobs to helping you deal with health issues! They’re very human, and it makes it so easy to work there. As the company is growing, they also make sure everyone feels part of the evolution, so honestly I couldn’t find anything bad to say!

    Cons

    If you are a hard worker who enjoys having fun and helping your colleagues, this is the right place! If you’re looking for a regular 9-5 job though, where you simply execute your tasks and go home - then you might struggle.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2018-07-16

    Eventbrite Response

    August 21, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience! I am so proud of the team in Cork and appreciate your advice... I hope to see you all soon! -- Julia Hartz, CEO

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company to work for especially if you value work environments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Work from home Employees are treated like assets

    Cons

    Fast paced ever changing workplace. You have to meet stats if you will be fired, I was.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2018-04-26

    Eventbrite Response

    April 26, 2018

    Thank you for your honest feedback and sharing your experience. I wholeheartedly agree on your emails and meetings advice! I'm sorry it didn't work out at Eventbrite but do sincerely wish you the best of luck in your next job. - Julia Hartz, CEO

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Client Experience Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, fun work environment, learning culture, daily lunches provided (healthy, too) along with an endless supply of snacks in the office as well. Opportunities to be involved in a lot of different ways such as working on committee to plan office events, interact with other teams, and collaborate on projects.

    Cons

    Lack of advancement opportunities from this position in the Nashville office, perceived favoritism for some team members, capped pay and removal of bonus structure. Slow to backfill positions when people leave. There's also a lot of turnover in the customer support department.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2016-08-23

    Eventbrite Response

    November 10, 2016VP, People

    Thanks for the feedback. We value career growth and know it's important to our Britelings. Having led our CX team for 6 years, I personally know many members of our CX team who've been with Eventbrite for more than 5 years and grown their careers with us! There are opportunities to move up within the CX team and also within the broader company. With the growth of our sales team in Nashville I also think it's a wonderful opportunity to continue to grow. Happy to chat more about your path anytime. -Dana Kilian VP, People

    Continue reading
  5. "Outstanding company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has been an amazing experience to be a part of this company. The culture and work environment are awesome and everybody is extremely supportive of one another. I couldn't ask for a better work/life balance (in my position, you can work from home!) and the benefits are outstanding. Our leadership is fantastic and transparent about changes within the company. You feel like you are actually a part of something rather than just another employee.

    Cons

    The only thing that comes to mind, and I wouldn't necessarily call it a con since this is a growing company, but it would be great to have a clearer sense in regard to career growth and opportunities. I understand that with a company growing this quickly, changes happen frequently so it is difficult to really pinpoint a career path.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2016-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, very flexible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros: Very flexible scheduling Mostly work from home All necessary equipment provided Excellent benefits (medical, dental, vision, wellness reimbursement, work from home stipend) Compensation is very competitive Co-workers are all very friendly and easy to get along with

    Cons

    Cons: Company is a little disorganized Policies and procedures are changed very frequently, so it's sometimes hard to keep up Management is not always aligned on policies, but team leads are given near-absolute authority

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2016-08-23
  7. "Eventbrite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eventbrite part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work culture great product lots of nice perks

    Cons

    product changes a lot and sometimes planning can be difficult for mgmt to juggle. adaptability/flexibility necessary more than with many jobs

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2016-02-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews