Evergreen Shipping Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Evergreen Shipping Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Evergreen Shipping President Thomas Chen (no image)
Thomas Chen
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The cons are simple: IF YOU ARE NOT FROM TAIWAN THEN YOU GO NO WHERE(in 4 reviews)

  • "If you don't speak or understand Mandarin then it will be a little hard to understand(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evergreen Shipping full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly management and always open for suggestions/advise Work on time, not much load of work so you can enjoy personal life

    Cons

    Take more time for work rotations

    Evergreen Shipping2017-11-09
  2. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Evergreen Shipping full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good info providence for fresh starters

    Cons

    Not fair load of work

    Evergreen Shipping2020-01-19
  3. "Customer service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Evergreen Shipping

    Pros

    Good to learn, Working overseas

    Cons

    No medical insurance No overtime

    Evergreen Shipping2019-09-07
  4. "Okay place to work at if you speak Mandarin fluently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evergreen Shipping full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Peers are friendly and nice to work with.

    Cons

    If you don't speak or understand Mandarin then it will be a little hard to understand.

    Evergreen Shipping2019-07-21
  5. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evergreen Shipping full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Evergreen Shipping full-time for more than 5 years. Good insurance. Friendly colleague. Good to learn more shipping knowledge.

    Cons

    Nothing special to mention Cons

    Evergreen Shipping2019-05-23
  6. "Not understand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Import/Export Specialist in Zabīd, Al Hudaydah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evergreen Shipping full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I got more experience when i worked with them

    Cons

    Just we need to solve the problem which occurred at Hodeidah port due to the war

    Continue reading
    Evergreen Shipping2019-04-15
  7. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Evergreen Shipping full-time

    Pros

    Working environment is very good!

    Cons

    Promotion Opportunity is hoped to be increased

    Evergreen Shipping2019-03-01
  8. "Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Evergreen Shipping full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability as long as you do your jib its hard to get fired

    Cons

    One of the few non union positions. You get stuck the work the union positions dont want to do. No a lot of room for growth outside of sales unless you can afford the car expense to be taken away with no salary ibcreasw

    Evergreen Shipping2019-03-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Evergreen Shipping full-time

    Pros

    Allowed to progress through the company as they promote internally.

    Cons

    High goal expectations but there is support to meet those goals.

    Evergreen Shipping2019-01-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "You're either a short timer or there your whole career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evergreen Shipping full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and they provide you with a car, phone, and laptop so you don't have to use your own. Overall friendly work environment Great job to have if you want to boost your career in the transportation/logistics industry "Sales" is more of a jack of all trades role, every day you're faced with different challenges Union like benefits

    Cons

    Pay is lower compared to other steamship lines No commission Depending on your office, there's very little room to move up Can be a tense environment, especially during yearly negotiations Constantly micromanaged by Taipei HQ

    Evergreen Shipping2018-11-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 62 reviews