Exide Life Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Exide Life Reviews

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance, No process to follow, people build the process but they don't follow(in 11 reviews)

  • "no fixed working hours irrespective of anytime of the year(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I had very good experience working with Exide life organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in BTM Layout
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exide Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We get total support from managers to earn good incentives

    Cons

    Lack of management and process

    Exide Life2019-09-25
  2. "Professional work ambience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Exide Life full-time

    Pros

    Good team work and professional handling

    Cons

    Late updation to employee on any changes

    Exide Life2020-02-07
  3. "Good company and employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Activation Manager in East
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Exide Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability, employee friendly, scope for improvement,

    Cons

    Leave policies , Travel policies

    Continue reading
    Exide Life2020-02-06
  4. "Agency Development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Exide Life full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment, with all helpful employees. Good incentive structure & and also good contest for foriegn trips every quarter.

    Cons

    There are no downsides for the company.

    Exide Life2020-01-29
  5. "Good Learning but too much politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Exide Life full-time

    Pros

    Good infrastructure Employee Activities happen time to time

    Cons

    HR has no say in anything Department Heads do what they want Work is less and people are more No Work Life Balance

    Exide Life2020-01-29
  6. "Excellent for Business Analyst not for Software Developer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager - Enterprise Applications Delivery in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Exide Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Work life balance is a big plus. You will get minimal work with no tight deadlines -No pressure at all -Good environment.

    Cons

    -Low salary as compare to market standards. -Strict 9 hrs timing but if your line manager is good you can regularize later on. -Monotonous work. -Learning curve is less for software people.

    Continue reading
    Exide Life2019-12-19
  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Exide Life full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy and role flexibility are guaranteed

    Cons

    No quality work. Completely into Recruitment

    Continue reading
    Exide Life2019-10-30
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hubli

    I worked at Exide Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good management and staff. Insurance knowledge,

    Cons

    salary deduction if monthly target not met

    Exide Life2019-10-26
  9. "Work Life imbalance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Exide Life full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to say about it

    Cons

    High work load and micromanaging

    Continue reading
    Exide Life2019-10-17
  10. "Work And Personal Life Imbalance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exide Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can improve your skills if u working in HO back operations in any channel

    Cons

    No prediction for working hours and u have to stretch always.

    Continue reading
    Exide Life2019-11-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 128 reviews