ExpressJet Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ExpressJet Airlines Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 552 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
ExpressJet Airlines CEO Subodh Karnik (no image)
Subodh Karnik
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "I uses my flight benefits as much as possible so i was happy for the some freedom(in 74 reviews)

  • "Travel benefits, opportunities to work extra shifts(in 34 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Okayish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time

    Pros

    The colleagues are very helpful.

    Cons

    Salary growth is low and the work pressure is high.

    Advice to Management

    Revision of salary and pay hike needed

    ExpressJet Airlines2016-09-01
  2. "about the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time

    Pros

    A great company and benefits.

    Cons

    Away from home more than anticipated

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-09-26
  3. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Company should improve due to enhanced relationship with United

    Cons

    The union does not support the flight attendants - only collects dues.

    Advice to Management

    Support your online crews. They can't survive on what you pay.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-10-09
  4. "Family oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, travel comparable to UA

    Cons

    Reserve, working holidays, weekends

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-09-14
  5. "Expressjet first officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training department. Good salary and benefits. Good people to work with all around.

    Cons

    Time away from home but that is to be expected in this profession.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-09-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flying benefits, meet new people, pay

    Cons

    Being away from home, seniority list too long

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-15
  7. "Glad I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and great employees

    Cons

    Poor advancement and better pay at competitors

    Advice to Management

    Replace the current leadership structure.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-22
  8. "worst job ever .....run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Scheduler in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none....only pros were clocking out....

    Cons

    cancer, heart disease, robbery, 12+ hour days, 6 day weeks, no lunch break, verbally abusive management, very hostile environment, job led to serious illness for several people

    Advice to Management

    resign! hire new management. talk to employees like people instead of suspects on a lineup

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get flight benefits

    Cons

    They got rid of my position and put me back as a flight attendant, then posted my position back on the website a week later. This is an example of the type of company they are.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the position if you are going to only hire your friends so the company doesn't have to furlough people again. If they have no experience or education they should not be qualified to have it.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-08
  10. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, travel benefits, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    ExpressJet used to be a great company but Co. Changes became all about bottom line. Union staff changed to inexperienced selfish people who only care for themselfs and buddies and don't do their jobs and support the flight attendants. Give away the rights in the contract. Union dues too high for pay and service.

    Advice to Management

    Get some people who treat employees like living, breathing human beings instead of robots. Its not always the flight attendants fault! Follow the contract that management agreed to. Negotiate fairly for the next one.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-05
Found 552 reviews