Extra Space Storage Assistant Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Extra Space Storage Assistant Store Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
25 Ratings
  1. "Great work space!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams, great work environment, fun to be able to travel and meet new people

    Cons

    Can't think of one con

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26
  2. "Active Facility Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Good pay and consistent hours *If you like to be active and keep going at work, this position can give you that *Evenings are free *Good for students that take evening classes after 6pm

    Cons

    *Sometimes communication needs to be more advanced *District Manager is the supervisor, but sometimes they are too busy to assist you, so you rely on others with seniority. This creates an awkward dynamic because the Store Manager isn't really your supervisor, but a higher ranking coworker.

    Advice to Management

    Get an online program that combines your HR items AND also has the capability to create and manage work schedules for districts and individual employees.

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-04
  3. "Fantastic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the great reasons to work here are that you get to meet new and exciting people every day also your co works become family they make it such a great day to come to work. There are always opportunists to grow in this company as well. Its exciting to be part of a ever growing company like Extra space storage its exciting.

    Cons

    The only con would have to be selling peoples items in auction

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-18
  4. "Extra Space Review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Malden, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can say the best thing of working with Extra Space Storage is the great team that we are we work together and we can consider each other as a good big family.

    Cons

    The only thing i can say is the pay i think the manager and the assistant should get pay equal because we due the same job. Just a different name.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing the great job you are doing.

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-19
  5. "New hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Brooklyn, NY

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, pay nice and employees friendly

    Cons

    None at all no complaints

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-12
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility with schedule ( as long as you let them know in advance) great teamwork, and not micromanaged. This job is really requires you to self manage. I love that its both office and property work. If you do not feel like sitting in the office, then you can go out on the property and do things and vice versa. A lot of opportunity in this company if you are willing to put in the work and grow.

    Cons

    The customers can sometimes be crazy, depending on where you are working.

    Advice to Management

    I've seen some unhappy coworkers. Be honest with employees and where they stand in the company and how to get to where they want to be so they are not wondering why they haven't been promoted to SM. Other than that, you are doing great!

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-20
  7. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has a great company culture and allows its employees enough freedom to really do their jobs.

    Cons

    There a few products that I wish we didn’t have but that’s more of an opinionated matter.

    Extra Space Storage2019-04-16

    Extra Space Storage Response

    April 17, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review and for everything you do to make Extra Space Storage a great place to work!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Newport News, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses, incentives, working with coworkers

    Cons

    Working 9:30 to 6:00 pm takes up your whole day

    Advice to Management

    None

    Extra Space Storage2018-10-03
  9. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Islandia, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is all for employees

    Cons

    Really no downsides to this company

    Extra Space Storage2018-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Way to go Extra Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Portsmouth, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with the company for 3 months now. I really enjoy getting up in the morning and going to work. The communications between manager and upper management is very impressive. There training is awesome , they give you the tools to do your job. There is always something new everyday to do. Great place to work and further your experience in a new position.

    Cons

    If you like sitting down all the time this is not for you.

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
Found 52 reviews