Extra Space Storage Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Extra Space Storage Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
3 Ratings
  1. "Work-life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance here is great! My boss is also heavily invested in my growth and future.

    Cons

    It can get a little depressing staring at the whole valley and seeing the inversion so well... No cons that I can think of at the moment!

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior IT Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been a part of several different teams at Extra Space, and collaboration has been highly valued in each one. The company is full of down to earth people who are always happy to help. I enjoy coming to work and solving new problems each day. Leaders are invested in your career path, and there are lots of advancement opportunities in plenty of different fields. Work/life balance is great for IT teams! We have some...

    Show More

    Cons

    Health insurance is on the expensive side for families PTO has sick + vacation time lumped in together for a total of 3 weeks No public transit pass reimbursement

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in your people and in your technology. It will pay off greatly in the long run.

    Extra Space Storage2018-08-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great people and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you want work/life balance you will love Extra Space Storage. Great co-workers, low stress and experienced upper management!

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are competitive as people love this place.

    Extra Space Storage2017-08-29
  4. "Dynamic and Growth Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in West Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will never be bored. The marketed growth environment is very much a reality. The ability to professionally and personally grow is easily available to anyone interested in putting in the time and effort.

    Cons

    This environment is not for everyone. If you want to punch the clock, and leave it all behind, you may want to keep your regular 9-5.

    Extra Space Storage2017-03-31
  5. Helpful (7)

    "IT department was a mess, a lot of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had to dig deep on this one...free drinks in the kitchen? Not much else. Some of the people I worked with were really nice, but some of the other BA's I was forced to work with were extremely pretentious.

    Cons

    Pay is hilarious - I've more than doubled my salary in 2 years since leaving. Horrible IT management. Glad I left when I did. It's been 2 years, and still no regrets about leaving!

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing in to the political environment, the good ole boys club is ridiculous.

    Extra Space Storage2016-07-09
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work, difficult place for a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and decent salaries. Many intelligent coworkers and great systems in place.

    Cons

    Very difficult to advance within the company as they seem to prefer to hire from outside the company rather than promote from within.

    Advice to Management

    Do more. To help employees feel that they have a career path.

    Extra Space Storage2014-10-26
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Stable work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable, clean, corporate, fair benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, if not in "the circle" its hard to progress, low trust in its employees

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the circle and trust your employees

    Extra Space Storage2013-09-13
Found 7 reviews