Extra Space Storage District Team Lead Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Extra Space Storage District Team Lead Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
9 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Euless, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extra Space is a tremendous place to work. Corporate truly seems to care with field employees. Benefits are good and PTO is great.

    Cons

    Pay isn't where is should be for work/level of service expected. Staffing in the field is minimal, due to lower pay scales.

    Advice to Management

    Pay better in order to retain top talent and continuously bring in new team members.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26
  2. "Great work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Promote from within. Extra Space Storage invest tons of money in their learning and development dept which really helps me in my development. They are investing in their people's future which is great. Helping me better myself so I can better my future with this great company

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing and we will continue growing

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-18
  3. "The very best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Immediate growth and family orientated

    Cons

    Still trying to find some

    Advice to Management

    Continue being the best

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-18
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Company is moving away from its great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule, ability to learn invaluable skills

    Cons

    Pay is very low for the amount of work and responsibility. Staffing is at a all time low. Turn over is high due Disctiminatory upper managmemt.

    Advice to Management

    Advice would be to take care of employees at the site level with better pay and incentives. And it should be required that all leadership team go through sensitivity and diversity training.

    Extra Space Storage2018-12-20
  5. "District Team Lead (DTL)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal culture! This is company not only talks about appreciating employees, but also demonstrates it at every level.

    Cons

    Every job/company has opportunities. The opportunities at Extra Space Storage are minor operational issues that are not worth mentioning on this platform.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing with regard to employee appreciation!

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Dacula, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, Self Motivated Career Development, Great training opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  7. Helpful (8)

    "District Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job security.... People will always need storage.

    Cons

    Working every Saturday, pay, work load is very heavy and you still have to run a site. Unrealistic expectations on meeting company goals.

    Advice to Management

    Advancement is possibly if you know whos butt to kiss up too.

    Extra Space Storage2017-11-08
  8. "Extra Space is an awesome place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are so many pros! Awesome training programs, unlimited promotion opportunities, good pay, full time, set schedule, Sundays off, paid holidays, full benefits, annual raises, monthly bonuses, retail without the retail hours, and you're not stuck inside all day but you're not stuck outside all day either! All employees that work here treat each other like family and we all are very positive, happy, customer service...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many cons at all! Some small ones are being required to work all Fridays, Saturdays, and Mondays. It also gets very hot working outside in the summer and very cold in the winter!! You may have many days working alone. The little cons are nothing compared to all the pros!

    Advice to Management

    Keep making Extra Space a great place to work! Consider adjusting allotted staffing hours so there is more help to ensure a quick and easy experience for the customer and to ensure properties stay up to standard. Part time employees would be beneficial to help when/where it is needed.

    Extra Space Storage2017-06-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage

    Pros

    Paid Time Off. Benefits. 401k. Yearly merit reviews. The ability to grow. The job is a good balance between inside and outside duties which helps with feeling complacent. I have been an employee for just over 5 years and truly love what I do.

    Cons

    Sometimes you do have to work alone which isn't always a bad thing but can be challenging at times.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Extra Space Storage2017-01-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love this Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extra Space is an amazing Company that is not only focused on providing top notch service to its customers, but also an incredible work environment and unwavering support for its employees. If you are looking for a rewarding career with unlimited growth potential and solid compensation, then look no further than Extra Space !

    Cons

    I have no cons to offer

    Extra Space Storage2016-04-02
Found 19 reviews