Extra Space Storage District Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for District Team Leader

Extra Space Storage District Team Leader Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Love Your Job and You Will Never Work A Day in Your Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am ride or die for Extra Space Storage. The focus on team and work/life balance are unmatched. Competitive pay and opportunities to promote from within. You drive your development with a supportive team that is bought in to help you find your success. If you enjoy new challenges, a quick pace and two days that are never the same ...this is the adventure for you.

    Cons

    Cons??? I don't have one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Kudos for the learner centered development.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26

    Extra Space Storage Response

    August 6, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review! We have a dedicated team of District Team Leads who continue to make Extra Space Storage a great place to work. Thanks for all you do!

  2. "Love My Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ongoing training process helps make us all better at finding solutions for our customers.

    Cons

    Extreme weather can make days long when you are doing projects outside, but we plan around the heat and cold the best we can.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26
  3. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Garland, TX

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Great work life balance On site apartment (some positions) 50% computer work 50% physical activity

    Cons

    Job can be a little physical taxing some times but nothing near other jobs I've had. Really not many cons I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep on leading the industry in innovation and constantly adapt to an ever changing retail landscape. Also implement online leases people can fill out to drive more business.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in North Attleboro, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is plenty of room to advance since Extra Space is constantly growing in size. The pay and benefits are very fair and competitive. There is a great training program and continuing on going training through your career with ESS.

    Cons

    To be very honest I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Extra Space Storage2018-10-04
  5. "Great, Interesting, Rewarding, and Fulfilling Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great training, able to work as with a team and alone, good communication throughout the company, rewarding, growth, positive work environment

    Cons

    coverage issues, aggressive metrics, follow-ups missed

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the employees and make sure to hire passionate people that care. It makes a huge difference when you have employees that care and enjoy coming to their job.

    Extra Space Storage2018-10-04
  6. "District Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, paid time off, growth, development opportunities, bonuses

    Cons

    Hourly rate could be more competitive with promotions and/or annual reviews

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-29
  7. "Movin' On Up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Job Growth, Amazing Job Culture

    Cons

    Cleaning non-climate units when temperatures are really bad in the summer or winter.

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  8. "An All Around Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is great! Great benefits, great co workers, great management, and great customers! Been here 4 years, still the best job ever!!!

    Cons

    Cons for some is that we work outside in the heat sometimes (but we live in Charleston, of course it is hot), this isn't a con for me, I love the fresh air.

    Advice to Management

    KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Support from Management

    Cons

    Salaries could be better considering the amount of responsibilities that we face.

    Advice to Management

    Could use some improvement regarding compensation

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  10. "Why you should work for Extra Space Storage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to advance. Our core values we pride ourselves in are Integrity, Excellence,m Innovation,Teamwork and Passion.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to purchase more locations so we as leaders can continue to promote great talent!

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
Found 26 reviews