Extra Space Storage Division Learning Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Extra Space Storage Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1007 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
429 Ratings
  1. "Extra Space is a great place to work! The culture is fabulous."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Na-Duar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You get a sense that upper management recognizes the importance of and the contributions made by its employees. Solid opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    I can't think of any significant cons. Perhaps the rapid growth of the company is contributing to a reduction in that family feel that Extra Space once had.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to demonstrate your appreciation for your employees and recognize their value.

    Extra Space Storage2017-08-19
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers and managers thanks

    Cons

    Very strict on breaks and kunches

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-21
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Love Your Job and You Will Never Work A Day in Your Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am ride or die for Extra Space Storage. The focus on team and work/life balance are unmatched. Competitive pay and opportunities to promote from within. You drive your development with a supportive team that is bought in to help you find your success. If you enjoy new challenges, a quick pace and two days that are never the same ...this is the adventure for you.

    Cons

    Cons??? I don't have one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Kudos for the learner centered development.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26

    Extra Space Storage Response

    August 6, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review! We have a dedicated team of District Team Leads who continue to make Extra Space Storage a great place to work. Thanks for all you do!

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Leadership in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture is great. Everyone wants to do the right thing and improve. Communication is open and transparent.

    Cons

    Overall not much to complain about. Benefits are average, would be nice to have more vacation or an accelerated path to earn more.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-28
  5. "Great Job, give or take a few things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Santa Fe, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly the best job I've ever held. Work/Life balance is outstanding. All you do is rent storage units to people, clean and keep up with maintenance around the property and other general tasks expected at most retail-esque jobs. You also could live on-site where the rent and utilities are free.

    Cons

    You are a salesperson first and foremost. You will have to sell insurance to folks on every rental you do and try to get them to leave Google Reviews in the office. If this is not your thing, I'd look elsewhere. Depending on where you work, you could have to move to another store and possibly move apartments if you live on-site. You really don't have a say in the matter either. Like most corporate places, you could do...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Favoritism is a slippery slope. Promote the ones who will drive the business forward and bring income to your company for years to come. Do not promote the ones who you see as friends and confidants. This is will ultimately cause the good eggs to leave, making it much harder for you to fill those shoes later on.

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-20
  6. "account officer or store controll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    more knowledge ,more skill to my ability

    Cons

    i dont know because have not work with them

    Advice to Management

    put company structure in place

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-05
  7. "Very Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training program is so organized and all employees have great teamwork

    Cons

    I am not able to think of any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-03
  8. "The is the best Job I have ever had!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extra Space is the best place to work. I have worked Full time here for almost 2 years . Work/Life balance is great. Co worker are always available to help.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    All of you are awesome! Great Support!

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-31
  9. "Love my Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Site Manager in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment - Benefits

    Cons

    working Saturdays -No sick days- Uniform - Riser Rooms

    Advice to Management

    Better wages for long term employees

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-31
  10. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance and culture are phenomenal!

    Cons

    Sure there are some (what job doesn't?), but nothing major or enough to scare anyone away.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-31
Found 1007 reviews