Extra Space Storage "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Extra Space Storage Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1007 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
429 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work- life balance: family is important(in 115 reviews)

  • "We are closed on Sundays which makes a perfect family day(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons this job is the best(in 27 reviews)

  • "It’s cult minded everyone steps on each other to get ahead dms and upper management suck no help(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ESS Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Service Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work / life balance, competitive salary, employee recognition, having all of the tools necessary to perform our jobs.

    Cons

    I have no Cons here.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2019-06-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dreams Can Come True"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being part of the Extra Space Storage Team is awesome. The district I work in everyone seems more like family then co workers. We all look out for one another, and offer help when ever needed. They training you will receive is top notch, you are set up to succeed from day one. No micro management, no long thankless days, I know it sounds to good to be true I thought the same thing. The DM is amazing, is never more then a phone call away,.

    Cons

    There are no cons this job is the best.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2019-06-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extra Space Storage allows and supports their employees to grow within the company. I have been with this great company for over 8 years and have seen team members start at the Assistant Manager level and move up to the Corporate Office. I have not seen that in any big companies.

    Cons

    For me, there is no Cons. I have had all positive experiences.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-10-04
  4. "Great Place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extra Space gives you tools to succeed in your job performance

    Cons

    No cons so far. Great!!

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-10-04
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance, growth, full of opportunities, bonuses, everyone treats everyone equal

    Cons

    There are absolutely no cons!

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-10-04
  6. "Great company and a great work / life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager - in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady days/hours/schedule; pay is comparable to work entailed; great people and a positive culture and work environment.

    Cons

    No light colored uniform shirts in the summer (But really, no cons!)

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-10-03
  7. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Cottage Grove, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast work days, varying aspects of work, can work outside on occasion, professional environment, working with people

    Cons

    No cons, I have been loving everything about this position.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-10-03
  8. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment, good salary great opportunity to improve sales skills. The company has a great training for new hires and for customer service. The company always care about the employees.

    Cons

    No cons so far.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-09-27
  9. "Sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere here is amazing! Positive vibes good people!

    Cons

    Sitting down all day other than that no cons

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-09-27
  10. "Employee Centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Berkeley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focused on Exceptional Results through Development of Exceptional Talent.

    Cons

    Having too much fun :). No cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
Found 1007 reviews