F5 Networks Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

F5 Networks Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
F5 Networks CEO Francois Locoh-Donou
Francois Locoh-Donou
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours with a good work-life balance(in 121 reviews)

  • "Great benefits: family plans for HDHP health are at no monthly cost to the employee(in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management struggling to migrate to cloud business model from datacenter-centric buisness(in 38 reviews)

  • "Layers upon layers of middle management (causing micro management > submit weekly activity report)(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The smartest, nicest, most competent bunch of coworkers I have ever encountered."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Infrastructure Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has excellent values and great culture. Good compensation. Cool projects to work on.

    Cons

    Maybe I'm just lucky to be on a great team, but for once I really can't think of anything negative to say. I guess I'm just super happy here.

    Advice to Management

    You rock!

    F5 Networks2019-08-20

    F5 Networks Response

    September 23, 2019Director, Employee Engagement

    You Rock! Glad your part of the team and thanks for your feedback :-)

  2. Helpful (1)

    "level III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Great Team

    Cons

    No cons as such to showcase

    Advice to Management

    none

    F5 Networks2019-03-16
  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at F5 Networks full-time

    Pros

    Good company with updated technologies

    Cons

    No cons . Everything is good.

    F5 Networks2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer III in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    F5 Networks is a great place to work at as a women employee with good work life balance and Work From Home option when needed. It’s a good workplace environment with great culture and collaboration, working with diversified employees, with lots of opportunities to grow. Encouragement for women employees is very good with equal challenges given in all domains. Flexible timings(useful for woman employees with... children) Inter/intra-team coordination is good with great fun work environment. Training and documentation is good and It’s a great place for innovation. Industry Best benefits. Free snacks

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons up to now

    F5 Networks2018-10-05
  5. "Great place and company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at F5 Networks India, Hydrabad full-time. Pros Visionary leader ship and clear road maps. Management is very easy to approach and I really like the management because we rarely find such employee caring management. Good company with great benefits and recognizations. Good work life balance. Great place and company to work for!

    Cons

    I don't see any cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with the same momentum.

    F5 Networks2018-09-21
  6. "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrator Assistant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary package at F5 Networks Innovation Private Limited is good. Work environment is cool. All team members look forward to the happy hour on fridays and beer Fridays.

    Cons

    The location of this office is very far and inconvenient. there is no transport facility the management is new and is very disorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Transport facility mandatory, should be more organized, Politics in the HR Team and it is being overlooked by the management

    F5 Networks2018-09-29
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues Good experience Good exposure Good benefits and compensation Challenges are too good

    Cons

    Higher management is blank Sometimes values are not adhered

    Advice to Management

    Work based on values of the organization Create a better work culture

    F5 Networks2017-04-11
  8. "One of the best companies to work for an IT Network & Security Sales champ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Major Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks for more than a year

    Pros

    It has Good brand value in ADC market and gradually started making name in security space. company invests in people skills and culture development

    Cons

    Organisation need to focus on some local politics brewing up which sometimes hamper productivity & focus of employee from work.

    Advice to Management

    Negative politics to be managed

    F5 Networks2017-03-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Good benefits

    Cons

    Struggling to transform into to a software / cloud relevant company. Very hierarchical and top heavy. Lots of managers with one or just a couple of direct reports. Old and rigid culture Will be very difficult if note impossible to sustain revenue in the coming 3 years.

    Advice to Management

    You have too many managers which is a waste of resources and money. It also has a negative influence on employees. Anyone with less than 5 direct reports should not be a manager. Company's annual revenue growth is a mere 4% but more than 25 % of the total Sales workforce is achieving more than 200% of quota. Something is seriously wrong and needs immediate fixing.

    F5 Networks2019-10-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at F5 Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative, well meaning, great benefit

    Cons

    Lack of accountability, no culture of striving excellence with the CFO group

    F5 Networks2019-10-15
Found 786 reviews