FANUC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FANUC Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
FANUC President and CEO Yoshiharu Inaba
Yoshiharu Inaba
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very good

    Cons

    I found nothing till now Only the working hours are strict

    FANUC2019-08-28
  2. "FA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time

    Pros

    As that company is from japan and it has well grown and developed company.

    Cons

    There are many cons lot of politics...

    Continue reading
    FANUC2019-12-10
  3. "Horrible company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good incentives if you can please the ceo

    Cons

    Highly unprofessional organisation. No point waste of time working here

    Continue reading
    FANUC2019-11-21
  4. "Worst Company for software engineers I have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a .net developer. I didn't find any pros.Worst Company I have ever seen. Worst Management and worst Project Manager. He doesn't know anything. Simply managing everything. I don't know how he got the job there. They will take interviews for lifetime at different locations throughout India but no one joined from last one year. There is nothing to learn. There will be no development work. You have to write select update delete queries. That's it. If you want to achieve anything in your life, please don't join in software team.

    Cons

    Work hours will be 8:30 to 6, but it will extend upto 8 for sure.

    Continue reading
    FANUC2019-06-21
  5. "Engineer - Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FANUC full-time

    Pros

    Salary. Only salary. Travel benefits are good.

    Cons

    No new learnings. Full of politics. Worst work life balance. Threatening ambience.

    Continue reading
    FANUC2019-03-24
  6. "Good Job, Too much pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FANUC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good package, Good training module for freshers

    Cons

    Too much work load, under-staffed, no work-life balance, hazardous working condition inside repair centre.

    Continue reading
    FANUC2018-02-22
  7. "Solid, No nonsense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FANUC full-time

    Pros

    Focussed, Employee driven, Nice atmosphere, good policies, fair salaries, great incentive

    Cons

    Long hours, travel, shortage of staff as market grows

    Continue reading
    FANUC2018-01-17
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Senior Engineer, Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Deputy Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Industry Experience - Updated with the latest in Robot Technology and Communication Systems along with Industrial standards - Lean Organization - Emphasis on Technology - Japanese Culture Followed in Offlice

    Cons

    - Hectic Work Hours - Pathetic Work - Life Balance - Only Emphasis is on Work

    Continue reading
    FANUC2017-03-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "MIxed Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FANUC

    Pros

    Brand value is great, products are amazing

    Cons

    Work culture is pretty bad

    Continue reading
    FANUC2016-07-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good company with Bad Managers😡"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you want to learn CNC ,Motors and ROBO MACHINES at very high level . Even most of things are not disclosed to Indian Er.

    Cons

    Politics in the air every where . You don't need much skill to do technical stuffs . Worst part is you ll a labour cum driver and in last an Er. Worst working culture , if you are good at buttering ur managers you ll be safe . Most of the weekend will be spoiled by your undeveloped managers .

    Continue reading
    FANUC2016-07-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 64 reviews