FMC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FMC Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
FMC CEO Pierre Brondeau
Pierre Brondeau
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging projects, work with management in an upbeat work environment during long hours(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good pay, relevant research, great management and HR(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very poor management, especially when it came to employee relations(in 7 reviews)

  • "No cons for FMC, as work life was great(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would like to work in an apex organization wherein I could learn a lot and pass on the same.

    Cons

    Haven't worked yet. But would love to start

    Continue reading
    FMC2018-12-03
  2. "Good company to be joined as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FMC full-time

    Pros

    Brand leader in the market

    Cons

    Work pressure around the company

    FMC2019-08-18
  3. "About the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Officer in Bangalore

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work.

    Cons

    There is cons about this company.

    FMC2018-09-24
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FMC full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great.

    Cons

    No Cons i can think of as of now.

    FMC2018-04-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is growing in India with some acquisitions. It's good working environment but you can't say great 😜. FMC heritage is in the evolving stage so , its better to give final words after 2018.

    Cons

    Like so many organisations in India its more senior people oriented rather system oriented. Relationship and organisational behaviour play 90% role, performance is meant to only survive in your job.

    Continue reading
    FMC2018-03-08
  6. "Nice Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC

    Pros

    Very good learning experience Good working environment

    Cons

    Salary is average. Top management needs to listen to employees

    Continue reading
    FMC2017-11-01
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC

    Pros

    Salary on time and moreover free food. Good management and less stress at work

    Cons

    You have to be regular at work as their is no scope of working from home(I mean who does that).

    Continue reading
    FMC2017-02-08
  8. "An interesting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global R&D Scientist in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Above market salary - Good benefits: give 80% match to first 5% contributed to 401k and a yearly 5% contribution; for healthcare they offer an expensive PPO plan or a high deductible plan; dental is good; vision is excellent - Plenty of employee groups to cover interests - Interesting employee activities throughout the year - Investing a lot in R&D which makes the future look bright - Culture that emphasizes safety

    Cons

    - Most of the board and executives are white males; they talk the diversity talk but definitely don't walk the walk - Formulations run the show: business decisions are based on formulations and very little on input from the other groups (biology, process, registration, analytical, etc) - A lot of corporate communications focus on headquarters when only a small percentage of the company works there

    Continue reading
    FMC2019-11-02
  9. "Toxic work environment with minimal support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at FMC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects, work with management in an upbeat work environment during long hours

    Cons

    Heavy unrealistic workloads/that are not compatible with TAP(some clinics).

    FMC2019-10-30
  10. "Good, well-managed company. Friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Microbiologist in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at FMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked there for about half a year as part of my college's internship program. Very nice people, allowed me to develop

    Cons

    Lack of direction at times, and after finishing my internship was ghosted despite saying they would recommend me to other employers.

    FMC2019-10-11
Found 242 reviews
</>Embed