FMC Technologies Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern

FMC Technologies Intern Reviews

Updated 12 de Mar 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
9 Ratings
  1. "A great opportunity to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Supportive Colleagues 2) Set your own deadlines

    Cons

    Limited number of growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    FMC Technologies2014-10-08
  2. "Summer Intern at FMC Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    I was fortunate to have a project of my own and complete it by the end of the summer

    Cons

    Lots of downsizing occurring at the time

    FMC Technologies2018-03-12
  3. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies

    Pros

    Meaningful projects, good pay, housing covered, great community of interns and help from other employees. Very flexible on hours

    Cons

    confusing acronyms, lots of training, and depending on your group there can be some excess downtime

    Advice to Management

    Be yourself, relationship with management is laid back

    FMC Technologies2015-07-02
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies

    Pros

    Its nice how they give you actual work as an intern

    Cons

    Can be hard to find a job with the company if the market is down

    FMC Technologies2015-04-11
  5. "It was fun while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Stephenville, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Most everyone was very nice and easy to talk to. Free coffee was everywhere. I really learned a lot while I was there.

    Cons

    Other than the usual complaints about working in IT I didn't really have any. Most of the cons come with the industry itself.

    Advice to Management

    Again I don't really have any complaints about the management. Everyone was really nice and seemed to care about employees as individuals.

    FMC Technologies2015-03-25
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great environment and city - Great mentor personally - Growing Company - Over Train (Not a bad thing) - Easy job - Easy Money - Lunch and Learns are great - Housing and car if needed - Travel paid for - They care about your safety

    Cons

    - Can be boring when there is no work to do. - Every department is not as fun as the other - Being outside in the summer is not fun

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    FMC Technologies2014-07-31
  7. "Good experience but the controller was ill-patient and eager to kick me out of the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

      Pros

      good future of the company!

      Cons

      too much politics in various departments

      Advice to Management

      Do not play with interns!

      FMC Technologies2014-04-25
    • "I enjoyed working at FMC Technologies because the people and projects were interesting and motivating."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

      Pros

      Good career opportunities, growing industry and company, interesting projects.

      Cons

      The work will inherently have a lot of errors, so you spend a lot of time fixing rather than designing.

      FMC Technologies2014-01-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great for starting a engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FMC Technologies for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone was really nice and helpful It was great getting to see all of the equipment, from starting to finished products.

      Cons

      I personally felt as if the internship program was unorganized. I didn't receive any information until I hounded the lady from HR doing our training to tell me who my manager was. I was really disappointed in the amount of work that I had, practically none. There was a lot of down time and I felt like I wasn't able to contribute anything from the company. Most of the work that I got, was from seeking out other employees...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      To utilize the internship to its fullest, have a more structured internship program with clear cut goals, to make it seem more structured.

      FMC Technologies2013-11-13
    • "Great place to work for and great training program."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FMC Technologies for less than a year

      Pros

      They have a great interest in training incoming graduates into the Rotation Program which allows you to spend stints in a variety of groups to find out where you fit best. The culture in the office is laid back and everyone is easy to talk to. They do no pile on too much work on the rotational engineers, so you never feel as if you are being thrown into a fire and have to fight it on your own.

      Cons

      The benefits are lacking notably with healthcare. There are no options for 9/80 work week.

      Advice to Management

      Work with the employees to learn which benefits they would like because right now no one is happy with the high deductible. Offer flexible work weeks.

      FMC Technologies2013-09-12
    Found 12 reviews