FMC Technologies Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Manager

FMC Technologies Manager Reviews

Updated May 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
31 Ratings
  1. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good salary and international exposure

    Cons

    outsourced job quality substandard in india

    Advice to Management

    take quality jobs from abroad

    FMC Technologies2016-06-08
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    The work loads were not always distributed equally across the functioning group. Not many cons...

    FMC Technologies2017-05-22
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Rio de Janeiro

      I worked at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great ework enviroment Career opportunities (within country) Salary Estability (overall)

      Cons

      Dificult to apply for abroad opportunities Old fashion thinking Need to focus a bit more on HE

      FMC Technologies2017-02-02
    • "The company that grew but didn't mature"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great quality philosophy Good products Great people to work with

      Cons

      Lack of accountability from top-down Processes were created to follow quality guidelines but not followed Different original companies remained operating isolated. Little integration of processes and practices at global level

      Advice to Management

      Good luck with the Technip merger. Make sure you do what you said you would do. Delegate some decision making to the people that report to you, they are great professionals.

      FMC Technologies2017-01-15
    • "Product Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tender Project Manager in Houston, TX

      I worked at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Fast paced management of manufacturing for large subsea oil and gas products. Great co-workers. Good support from technical teams.

      Cons

      Company is matrix organization. Role had all the responsibility of engineering and manufacturing product from proposal, to design, to delivery (good challenge), but no direct control over personnel/groups working on your project. Upper management would re-prioritize projects, delaying the work, after you had negotiated delivery dates with client. Very frustrating!

      FMC Technologies2016-11-20
    • "Good company that's changing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FMC Technologies for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good core values, generally fair, decent technology

      Cons

      Big changes are occurring due to the oil and gas market and merger with Technip

      Advice to Management

      New CEO will be interesting to watch. The company is merging with Technip which will mean changes to long standing core values and work practices.

      FMC Technologies2016-11-17
    • "Materials and Logistics NManager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FMC Technologies for more than a year

      Pros

      Good group of [people to work with. Allowed you to set your goals and achieve. A good salary.

      Cons

      Oilfield and a tremendous amount of layoffs

      Advice to Management

      Transparency

      FMC Technologies2016-11-09
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good people at this company to work with

      Cons

      Upper Managment needs to appreciate employees more.

      FMC Technologies2016-11-06
    • "Subsea"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Project Manager in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FMC Technologies for more than a year

      Pros

      Experience, benefits and worklife balance

      Cons

      Processes, redtapes and business strategy

      FMC Technologies2016-09-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "Excellent Company Losing its Way"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineering Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Working for a market leader is exciting and fast paced - Compensation and Benefits are pretty good - Technology is a focus - Many different career opportunities once hired - Core Values are important to most people

      Cons

      - Management is out of touch with the execution level - Promotion beyond a certain level is based more on who you know than your actual qualifications (typical for large companies) - Core Values don't always apply to upper management

      Advice to Management

      My advice to management is to reach down and start to take a closer look at the things that are happening underneath you. As a business, and an industry, we are at a pivotal point. We must be financially responsible and plan for our future. Our current path to emerge from the downturn is being driven by buzzwords instead of actual results, and we are letting incredibly talented people out of the business, while retaining...

      Show More
      FMC Technologies2016-05-25
    Found 43 reviews