FMC Technologies Mechanical Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FMC Technologies Mechanical Engineer Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
3 Ratings
  1. "Senior Mechanical Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good challenging work for an engineer, good benefits and nice atmosphere to work in. I would hire on again.

    Cons

    Not in the location that I wanted to live in and sometimes the work was guided a little too much for an experienced engineer.

    FMC Technologies2016-09-12
  2. "No experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can rented a cheep house or apartment and I don't have any one in USA and I think finded job as soon as come to Houston..

    Cons

    If I could find a good job I will have a good life with my family I want to work but I am a foreign person in USA ,I am an engeenier ,it's my art

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    FMC Technologies2016-08-23
  3. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Flexible Hours New offices

    Cons

    layoffs low job security doubts about future

    Advice to Management

    keep experienced staffs

    FMC Technologies2016-06-16
  4. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX

      I have been working at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      FMC Technologies is fast growing company. its a well known in Subsea Engineering. It provides good benefits

      Cons

      The career path is not clear. people with non-technical background have better chance in an engineering company.

      FMC Technologies2016-01-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Busy but Rewarding."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

      Pros

      The company atmosphere was great and I felt as if people wanted to be at work! There were many activities to get involved in both in and out of work. FMC provided the summer housing which was a huge bonus.

      Cons

      I was constantly having to ask around to stay busy and what little work I could find had little value. I understand that I am an intern, however I have interned at other companies and specific projects were given to be completed... not at FMC.

      Advice to Management

      Become better at communication.

      FMC Technologies2014-03-26
    • "Typical oil and gas equipment company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at FMC Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits, flexibility and work environment.

      Cons

      hard to move up. raises are moderate or low.

      FMC Technologies2012-09-13
    • "Good place to learn, bad place if you have a family. Too many OWG that take the same approach to everything."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at FMC Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Exposure to many different technical problems, alot of time is intially spent training in the first two years. Ability to travel internationally.

      Cons

      The FMC way is the greatest way, inspite of industry trends and customer request, too much effort is focused on making clients do things the "FMC way". Projects are won by underbidding, then made successful by either providing inferior products or gaining cost adders... this makes good engineering difficult.

      FMC Technologies2012-07-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good learing enviroment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at FMC Technologies

      Pros

      Good Job Security Good Work Environment Emerging Business with job growth opportunity Good work experience for resume building Flexible work schedule

      Cons

      Lower pay than competitors Lower bonuses than competitors Work Life balance can be negative Do not have nine eighties schedule

      Advice to Management

      Bounus that are based on personal performance Nine Eighty work schedule or a similar schedule Higher raises for your workers

      FMC Technologies2011-08-24
    Found 8 reviews