FRHI Hotels & Resorts Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FRHI Hotels & Resorts Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
FRHI Hotels & Resorts CEO William R. Fatt
William R. Fatt
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work environment, staff training

    Cons

    To be honest it is a well rounded company

    Advice to Management

    I don’t have much advice except invest a lot more in your in-house staff and recognise them fully on a regular bases

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-06-10
  2. "Banquet Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hotel destination rate perks and good food

    Cons

    Working long hours. 6 days.

    Advice to Management

    In need of Structure

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-05-17
  3. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-Life balance, company culture, benefits

    Cons

    Pay, pay, pay, pay, pay.

    Advice to Management

    Higher salares

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-02-16
  4. "A company focused in delivering excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow, and benefits. Being part of Accor Hôtels now, there is more room for growth and relocation around the globe.

    Cons

    Very heavy Union environment (in NYC) could be challenging. I would like to see a more consistent management team. No hotels in the south east

    Advice to Management

    Try to make an extra effort to retain talent

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-08
  5. "Catering and conferences Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Catering Manager in Cairo
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I just spend 2 years in Fairmont Heliopolis Cairo, I love the team my manager is very passionate. . Encouraging us. .

    Cons

    The salary is not good, also the medical insurance is limited.

    Advice to Management

    There should be medical insurance, some development for the stuff. Also there should be standard salary for all the Fairmont's all over the world.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-02-04
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful people Great perks (hotel deals) Excellent opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be a challenge in hospitality.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2016-12-14
  7. "Fantastic company with many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Group & Events Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and experienced Team Good Salary for industry Prestige of 5* venue Experience of a variety of high end clients

    Cons

    Hours can be long Demanding due to guest expectations No room for error Take over by Accor could become issue

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2016-07-14
  8. "Zero stars if I could"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Honestly.... none. Some of the team were amazing people, and I made some solid friendships during my brief but miserable time working for Fairmont.

    Cons

    The worst and most demeaning job I have ever had. Where to even begin? Forget about work life balance. I was paid a $40,000 salary, which was already poor to begin with given my responsibilities, but that was based on the expectation I would be working 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week. Well. I was regularly expected to be at work for 12 straight hours, on most days. Since there was no overtime offered for managers, that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Respect your middle management and your staff. Treat people like human beings. Understand that driving someone into the dirt so that they quit in 6 months and you hire another innocent before ruining them as well is not a sustainable strategy.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2016-07-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Middle of the Road Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great hotel rates when you want to travel -Good benefits and retirement options -Room for growth and frequent opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    -Very low pay when compared to other hotel brands -55 - 60 hour work weeks including all weekends and holidays -Management wants you to produce huge results with very little -Senior managers rarely leave their offices and do not interact with line level employees

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2015-10-28
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great hotel company, very reputed in the industry - Great work life balance

    Cons

    - Change takes such a long time due to lack of urgency from the senior leadership team - Too top heavy organization

    Advice to Management

    - Act fast

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2014-09-10
Found 11 reviews