FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
FRHI Hotels & Resorts CEO William R. Fatt
William R. Fatt
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be a challenge in hospitality(in 6 reviews)

  • "Market positioning has changed since Accor took over(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fairmont Gold Lounge Attendant 

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, great opportunities for growth within company

    Cons

    Can be stressful, sometimes understaffed

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-11-11
  2. "Accounts Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Changi Village, East
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Learned a lot of accounting package, report analysis, and microsoft office skills - Friendly environment

    Cons

    - Too much reporting package required so there is not much time for your own works - Leave on time? Impossible. People there will think that you are too free!!!

    Advice to Management

    Good working culture is only for top management, please be fair to everyone

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-10-08
  3. "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork, focus on luxury product.

    Cons

    Working remote has challenges for day to day interaction

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-09-08
  4. "Interesting experience working for FRHI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing and Client Service Manager in Singapore

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International, professional 5 stars hotel

    Cons

    Since it's a big corporation, sometimes decision making takes a while

    Advice to Management

    Simplify decision making process

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-08-01
  5. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experience Coordinator in Banff, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, good leadership scheme if you wish to further your career. Approachable management

    Cons

    Pay is below average if you aren't earning comission or tips

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-06-19
  6. "Captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Mecca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is in Makkah we service for Allah's guest

    Cons

    It good to work

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-03-28
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good career development

    Cons

    Sometimes lack of communication, unprofessional management

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-02-06
  8. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture. Understanding boss and peers.

    Cons

    Not much to add really.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-01-30
  9. "Bad Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Not very busy in the summer. RRSP.

    Cons

    Demanding manager who followed `do as I say, not as I do` philosophy. Salary. Not able to work from home. Not being recognized for work. A lot of lazy employees.

    Advice to Management

    For a company that was one really great, the standards have lowered and it is not the same place to work which is very discouraging and disappointing.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-02-06
  10. "Responsible for receiving goods against approved LPO and maintain documents related Municipalities and Finance SOP."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Officer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engaged, Challenged job, working together with people.

    Cons

    Need to finish all the tasks in stipulated time.

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-12-29
Found 108 reviews