FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
FRHI Hotels & Resorts CEO William R. Fatt
William R. Fatt
32 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience with amazing colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Nice hotels in great locations

    Cons

    Part of a giant group now

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great team spirit

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-05-01
  2. "Chief Steward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Steward in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly and multi culture place to work

    Cons

    I really don't have one

    Advice to Management

    Give a valid reason for so called restructuring

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-03-05
  3. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-Life balance, company culture, benefits

    Cons

    Pay, pay, pay, pay, pay.

    Advice to Management

    Higher salares

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-02-16
  4. "Not awful, learned a ton!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Royal Service Agent in Jasper, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You’re trusted and empowered Encouraged and supported to fix guest issues Consistent hours Great on a resume Management is decent for the most part

    Cons

    Getting yelled at by people all the time Long hours at times Sometimes we were understaffed The job can be repetitive at times.

    Advice to Management

    Get on the same page, better training

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-01-23
  5. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great to learn about the nature of true customer service

    Cons

    Little room for growth

    Advice to Management

    More training required

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Placement at The Savoy Hotel London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Placement Student in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall experience: • Every employees are very nice and supportive, they are always willing to help you even you are from a different department. It creates a great environment to work. • Brilliant HR team which truly care for you and your well-being. They organise so many events for employees to chill and lessons to improve employees’ personal and professional development. Benefits are generous too. • Full training...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-11
  7. "A company focused in delivering excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow, and benefits. Being part of Accor Hôtels now, there is more room for growth and relocation around the globe.

    Cons

    Very heavy Union environment (in NYC) could be challenging. I would like to see a more consistent management team. No hotels in the south east

    Advice to Management

    Try to make an extra effort to retain talent

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-08
  8. "Great . Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to Lear your craft and develop yourself on the job.

    Cons

    Long hours. No overtime. Slow vertical movement. Improper manpower planning.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-03
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

      Pros

      Supportive team and management

      Cons

      Not much really, overall collaborative environment

      FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-03
    • "Solid Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great corporate culture with interesting and empowering work.

      Cons

      Uncertain what the future holds post aquistion by Accor Hotels. Toronto office no longer a Corporate Head Office.

      Advice to Management

      Try to maintain the core of what made the old FRHI great, if possible.

      FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-09-27
    Found 104 reviews