FactSet Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FactSet Consultant Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
FactSet President and CEO Phil Snow (no image)
Phil Snow
58 Ratings
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Culture. Work and Life balance.

    Cons

    Low Base Pay. Not enough opportunities

    Continue reading
    FactSet2018-08-07
  2. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working condition was good

    Cons

    The compensation was not good

    Continue reading
    FactSet2013-12-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is a big thing in my opinion. The group of people you're going to be working with is anywhere from 22-30 range usually. I think management has done a great job at hiring the people that fit well in the group dynamic and allow for growth as a team. WORK LIFE BALANCE IS AMAZING. My day is always 8:30-5:30 no if's and or buts. Some perks are great, the time off (especially in CA) is awesome right out of the gate and allows for needed days off. Management is extremely accomodating and willing to work with you in any situation. This seems even more true now with the COVID-19 problems, management has been communicative and had a full plan set in place for such an event. They have been doing everything to keep us communicating, including virtual happy hours, fun email chains, etc. and I think one of the unspoken things that have been really good is their continued health care reassurance as well as continuously telling us as a whole that we have the ability to do free teleconferencing with therapists. Even before this though, when someone is sick, when someone just needs a day to themselves, everything is sorted no questions asked. Overall, while I will list some cons, I think the Pros (many that I haven't listed) outweigh the negatives.

    Cons

    So these will more or less be my own thoughts and might not be the same for other consultants in other offices. 1) While C-Suite has listened to us and given us a cost of living raise this past year, we're still considered low-income by more than 10k in NY, SF and LA-based on HUD guidelines.. I understand margins here, but if you don't want people to leave, you can't only give semi-annual raises that barely beat inflation. 2) The system for promotions is awful. It's actually the main reason I am leaving. Every person who comes in knows the cycle, 6 months CSDP, 1.5 years of consulting, then off to sales or specialist role, then another 2 years. You're losing a lot of great talent because you're sticking to these arbitrary timelines that make people question why they'd stay somewhere with limited upside (albeit, guaranteed). It just feels like you should be rewarding people on merit, rather than on time alone. 3) Healthcare and other perks: Healthcare, not great, 401K not great but not bad (4% match right out of the gate with vesting as time goes on), the lunch is most cities pays for like 1/2 to 2/3 but the options are so stale... It'd be more prudent to just give us per diem of the set amount and allow us to use it as we please (whether that be to buy groceries to eat healthier, etc.

    Continue reading
    FactSet2020-03-26
  4. "Outstanding Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting, Challenging, Good Progression Opportunities, Focus on Development, Great Working Environment, Collaborative

    Cons

    Hierarchical structure, very little else

    FactSet2020-03-20
  5. "First job, still okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall a nice company with minimal finger pointing culture, people help each other out and its a known thing here that we win as a team. Pretty laidback, compared to other asian firms we do less OT here, less politics.

    Cons

    Other than sales or analytics there is a limit to what you can do within APAC since most of the developers or strategists are based in EMEA/USA. Change in management do affect work morale and performance though.

    FactSet2020-03-17
  6. "Young Company with Excellent Workforce, Underpaid Roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    FactSet has a bright and energetic young workforce and strong company culture. In my time there, I was often encouraged to push myself not just by management, but by my peers. The company makes an earnest effort to involve employees in office leadership opportunities from an early point and is always supportive of employees who want to make their mark in a positive way

    Cons

    Pay is low given the responsibilities and requirements of the job, especially in consulting. Turnover is high due to the somewhat low pay, which is the only negative impact on morale that I observed in my time at the company

    FactSet2020-02-20
  7. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - sociable, collaborative environment - exposure to finance/tech knowledge at early stage of career

    Cons

    - hard work is not valued or recognised - unfair workload allocation and blame you for the work you don't have time for even though you constantly stay late to get critical work done - Management is just extremely disappointing. All I have learnt from my manager is to come in on time and leave on time, putting in extra efforts or time just to get things done will be disregarded. - Understandable that each account is different and it will be impossible to achieve an absolutely equal allocation, but managers did not put in any effort to understand what workload their employees are on and never assess their performance accordingly

    Continue reading
    FactSet2020-03-24
  8. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in New York, NY

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team, Free Lunch, Benefits, 401k

    Cons

    Pay isn't all that great.

    FactSet2020-02-19
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance interesting people interesting culture

    Cons

    compensation long term career development offices outside of the US & England can be left in the dark and dont reap as many of the training or career development benefits.

    FactSet2020-02-07
  10. "Well structured internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Client Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet for less than a year

    Pros

    -A very good and friendly company culture -Ongoing support from managers -Given lots of different tasks -Amazing work/life balance

    Cons

    The long formal training process before getting any client work.

    FactSet2020-01-22
Found 184 reviews