FactSet Product Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FactSet Product Specialist Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Phil Snow
5 Ratings
  1. "Associate product specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Product Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture, work life balance, people are good.

    Cons

    Politics, limited growth, less attention to lower level grade employees

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on lower level as well.

    FactSet2019-06-21
  2. "Product specalist II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing, Good management

    Cons

    I do not have much to share

    FactSet2019-06-10
  3. "Experience as Associate Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Product Specialist in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture. This is what I can say

    Cons

    Management is not good. They don't care for the employee. What I mean for that is whatever is mentioned in the offer letter they contradict to it.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what you say in the offer letter. An employee should be given time to think of his future. Just coming and saying on a random day you have to resign is not the way. Think if you were in the same position.

    FactSet2019-05-01
  4. "Associate Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    . Place where we can learn lot about Product/Project Management in one umbrella. . Work culture

    Cons

    I haven't seen much cons.

    FactSet2019-03-09
  5. "Good for freshers but cant continue for long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Hyderābād

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Facilities are good like transport to and fro

    Cons

    Salary is less and cant compare with other IT industries in the market

    FactSet2019-01-01
  6. "Excellent Work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top management is brilliant. They respect your knowledge and provide valuable feedback for growth.

    Cons

    The salary revision and promotion structures are a bit lengthy and time consuming.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the salary bands to industry standards to maintain a competitive environment.

    FactSet2018-07-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fine place but not a career maker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Specialist in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back environment, super flexible work working hours, great people to work with, convenient location

    Cons

    Dwindling benefits and increased focus on growth over employee satisfaction and retention, periodic shifts in organizational structure, minimal opportunity for growth

    FactSet2019-01-20
  8. "product specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teams across the office are very welcoming and open to dialogue. The clients are actually very good to you and clear in what they do and do not want. However, management always seems to talk negatively about the clients. It's disconcerting.

    Cons

    It doesn't matter how hard you work just be nice. The rule here is you can't be horrible to a nice person. The nicer you are or even fake nice you are, the more opportunities you will be offered. There is no clarity to what your senior manager is thinking or project goals. If your manager does not like you, they will ask you how your work is going to write down agenda but not assist you on any difficulties you are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid of change or being challenged.

    FactSet2016-06-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Solid place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Don't bother working harder than your colleagues - you won't be rewarded for it.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the way

    FactSet2015-02-14
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet

    Pros

    Free Lunch; Flexible working schedule

    Cons

    lack of communication from middle management

    Advice to Management

    More transparecy in the review process. More direction needed. Managers need management training.

    FactSet2011-02-07
Found 13 reviews