FactSet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FactSet Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1547 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Phil Snow
545 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "factset hyderabad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to gain experience on web development.

    Cons

    Pay is a bit less compared to other big comapnies.

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    FactSet2019-07-22
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good place to work to set the career.

    Cons

    Nothing is there to write about to FactSet

    Advice to Management

    Good

    FactSet2019-07-23
  3. "It's been a good experience working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Continuity Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is superb

    Cons

    Work execution takes long time

    Advice to Management

    No adivce right now from me

    FactSet2019-07-21
  4. "Not good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get much extra time

    Cons

    You can't explore much more

    FactSet2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-III in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Work with latest technologies - Special teams for different platforms like web and etc. - Participation in Hackathon, CSR. - Appraisals are twice in a year. - Free Transport - Free Snacks - Subsidized Lunch - Work from home

    Cons

    I dont see any downsides of this company but, i've only one thing that there is no on-site opportunists. Rest is awesome. If you get the offer you can go easily without any hesitation.

    FactSet2019-07-07
  6. "Okay types company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    No workload. Free snacks. Salary on time.

    Cons

    Nothing to learn. If you want to grow then think before joining.

    FactSet2019-07-24
  7. "Associate Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Specialist in Hyderābād
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I felt very about the work culture of Factset, one will get substantial amount of support and guidance to improve within the organisation

    Cons

    Compensation is one of the bad thing about Factset, first of all it is not good for the Freshers, secondly the comp structure is not compelling.

    Advice to Management

    People who hired externally gets almost double compensation than who are promoted internally to the same position. Internal talent are being discriminated on that ground.

    FactSet2019-07-24
  8. "Senior Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst in Hyderābād

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, Shift Timings, Cab Facility

    Cons

    Growth, Performance Analysis, Food & Sancks

    FactSet2019-07-22
  9. "Getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Specialist in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It WAS a good company

    Cons

    Got worse in the recent times. Management is getting worse No trainings

    Advice to Management

    Better go back to earlier times where employees are sustained

    FactSet2019-07-19
  10. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work

    Cons

    None i enjoyed every thing there

    Advice to Management

    Nothing i can think of

    FactSet2019-06-30
Found 1547 reviews