FactSet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FactSet Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1439 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Phil Snow
491 Ratings
  1. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work. management encourages you a lot.

    Cons

    Didnt see any as of my experience

    FactSet2019-01-22
  2. "Awsum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Everything is good in the company

    Cons

    Nothing I didn't get anything on that

    Advice to Management

    Nothing everthing is all fine and good

    FactSet2019-01-18
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are lot of pros

    Cons

    There are nothing cons about

    FactSet2019-01-17
  4. "Pathetic New Team Members Assessment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at FactSet full-time

      Pros

      Nothing Specific Needs lot of changes in the policies A clear no for freshers

      Cons

      Some of the managers are running this company like a Government Organization Pathetic management and Senior Managers

      Advice to Management

      Please look into the policies and framework for New team members assesments as this is being used to retain their favourites rather than deserving candidates . Expelling resources just because they scored less than 90% is a pathetic policies as talent cannot be judged through assessments

      FactSet2019-02-19
    • "Research Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FactSet full-time

      Pros

      Good work culture and cab facilities

      Cons

      Working for the same process for longer period.

      FactSet2019-01-25
    • "Research analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at FactSet full-time

      Pros

      Subsided food, free transportation, no work pressure,

      Cons

      No growth, less salary, egoistic managers

      FactSet2019-01-25
    • "Good for fresher those who want to start carrier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good salary as a Fresher. Two way transport provided by the company Food provided by the company which will deduct from our salary at once in a month

      Cons

      Hard to clear the training. Go through with bail Curve Rotational Shifts

      FactSet2019-01-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FactSet

      Pros

      Transport, Food, Work environment .

      Cons

      Dirty politics and recommendations .

      Advice to Management

      Management should be take the proper feed back from the emoloyees.

      FactSet2019-01-07
    • "Should you work/not?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      1. Extreme work life balance. 2. There is no limits on In and Out time. 3. No work pressure at all.

      Cons

      1. All the products are already developed, so you need to fix bug and maintain them. 2. Main work is on frontend only.

      FactSet2018-12-23
    • "Stressful Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Research Analyst in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Spacious and Hygiene Work Environment, Mingled Work Culture, Facilities are Good

      Cons

      Stress with negative competition, Increased targets

      FactSet2019-01-25
    Found 1439 reviews