FactSet "career growth" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FactSet Employee Reviews about "career growth"

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1546 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Phil Snow
545 Ratings
Pros
  • "Aside from monetary compensation it maintains an excellent work-life balance while always presenting challenging work(in 331 reviews)

  • "Free Lunch & Stocked Kitchens(in 196 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "career growth"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Hyderābād

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best company to start career as fresher.

    Cons

    Career growth is one of the drawback

    FactSet2019-06-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work culture, technology, Pay

    Cons

    Slow career growth, no on-site

    FactSet2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work life balance Hike in Salary for every six months Good Insurance Policies Transport Facility Good Communication from Higher Management Good Work Environment

    Cons

    Bell Curve Career growth for persons with low rating

    Advice to Management

    Need to look into revision of bell curve

    FactSet2018-05-08
  4. "Research analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet

    Pros

    Great place where more importance is given for employ good benefits and safety.

    Cons

    slow career growth we need to wait for our turn.

    FactSet2016-12-15
  5. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet for more than a year

    Pros

    Good facilities Good for basic learning

    Cons

    Lots of politics More manual work No career growth No proper training

    Advice to Management

    Improve middle management

    FactSet2016-07-29
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Equity Research Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good and very relevant to my favorite subject commerce

    Cons

    No career growth in my process

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    FactSet2016-04-05
  7. "QA Associate at FACTSET"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No huge stress, Decent transport facility, robust Organizational hierarchy,QA department follows best in the field workflows and SOP's. Good but not awsome way to start a career for an engineering student,

    Cons

    Increase the pay scale, Involvement of HR team is zero in most of the cases, increase employee friendly policies for senior employees,concentrate on cafeteria and its amenities, Precaution : Once get used to the waves of comfortness in the environment it is impossible to move away from organization which will impact an individual's career growth. This may vary for ppl.

    Advice to Management

    Pay scale can be better

    FactSet2015-08-29
  8. "Review on Factset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FactSet

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Career growth should be given more priority.More Opportunity should be given

    FactSet2015-06-29
  9. "Its ok to start the career but certainly not a right place to stay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment to work,good facilities etc.

    Cons

    Not a good place in terms of learning,career growth and compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the salary to industry level,change the criteria for internal job promotion,so that right people can be at right place and will not be demotivated.

    FactSet2012-06-17
  10. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Content Analyst in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are adequate. And salary is competitive for an entry level job

    Cons

    Slow career growth, specially in my position wherein all the skills and technical tools you will learn are in-house that's why when you try to apply to other company, it feels like you have not increased your market value

    FactSet2019-06-28
Found 1546 reviews