Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 733 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
William Fatt
215 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes work long hours doing overtime but its not that bad(in 51 reviews)

  • "Not the greatest place for work life balance(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hotel Operational Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hotel Operational Trainee in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment ,supporting co workers

    Cons

    Intermediate transfer difficult , less growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Should check on working hours and pay according

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2018-12-03
  2. "new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storekeeper in Cuddapah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its first priority is to satisfy their customers and employees

    Cons

    If you give a opportuniy i will prove my talent to satisfy my company

    Advice to Management

    I will treat as a my company

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2018-11-05
  3. "Good and helpful website!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Helps to keep intact with the latest available employment updates.

    Cons

    Its more useful for the location of the fulfillments.

    Advice to Management

    Overall smooth operations.

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2018-05-24
  4. "It's a very good property"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Housekeeping in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fairmont having a best reputation in hotel industry

    Cons

    Fairmont jaipur the location which is very rural..

    Advice to Management

    Kindly imoprove the facility

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2018-01-25
  5. "Steward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Not Specified in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Team work and Friendly atmosphere at the Resort

    Cons

    If I get a chance to be there I could say something

    Advice to Management

    If given a chance I'll do my best and keep the management happy and give my hard work to the company and the guest

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2017-01-21
  6. "i want to a new because i want to doing something new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I want to do something new and different and own his potential

    Cons

    i want to do my best

    Advice to Management

    advise the people to go different place which your climate can be change and they feel divine to go hill station mental fit and take a enjoy your life because feel like machine in these days the hotel and resort and truism

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2017-01-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Global presence of brand makes it nice platform to learn

    Cons

    Poor management not very much guest centric

    Advice to Management

    Train your HOD some people handling skills

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2017-01-17
  8. "I learned about and prompting from within was good but some older worker hardly did any work and was allowed to employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

    Pros

    Free lunch... And stay good and much more to share about the view,, and the season

    Cons

    Over worked trained correctly no breaks working condition and responses ,,,respect to all the people around us.

    Advice to Management

    Getting my first management position can be exciting.

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2016-10-24
  9. "International standards dropped overseas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good brand value internationally and thats all

    Cons

    Corporate fairmont should really overlook at day to day operation. lack of staff doing the right job with right experience whole hotel seems to be run by trainees

    Advice to Management

    fix manning issue If you pay peanuts you get monkeys

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2014-03-20
  10. "Working with Fairmont hotel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Dundee, Scotland

    I worked at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working for the company, very friendly people

    Cons

    sometimes high work loads due to the nature of the work

    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts2019-07-21
Found 733 reviews