Fareportal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fareportal Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Fareportal CEO Sam Jain
Sam Jain
402 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "But off curse their is few small thing like no work from home etc(in 27 reviews)

  • "no cons that i find the company(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employee satisfaction focused work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fareportal full-time

    Pros

    One of the best .

    Cons

    Slight car parking issue.But manageable.

    Fareportal2020-03-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A place to build your career if you are hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Facilities for cab and meals are good with regular competitions for amazing prices and a good incentive structure for those who are willing to work efficiently

    Cons

    Leaves policies are bit poor and you cannot take UL as you need to get a medical certificate for that. Gurugram building is not well maintained

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-03-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Transit hub 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Fareportal

    Pros

    Its was new experience for me through this we interacted with leaders and team members. I learned about leadership skills along with continuous improvement. Great opportunity for personality development/enhancement. It's a platform

    Cons

    No, every thing was great 😊

    Fareportal2020-03-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Transit Hub Pune 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was all great. We have learnt a lot from leaders in Pune and the team members.

    Cons

    No, Every thing was great

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-03-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great travel Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth. Great incentives with very supportive management. Also this company also sends their best performers to different sites. Like this year I went to Pune. Enjoyed a lot 😁. The growth rate is very good anyone who is focused and dedicated towards work can grow and become SME or TL very soon. Great organization to start your travel career.

    Cons

    There are absolutely no cons.

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-03-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Again Pressure Creating Politics Starts By The Bad Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Company and management are very good but bad managers are very harmful for company growth and employee future.

    Cons

    1- Bad Managers are unable to educate and manage the team. So they start their bad politics by self and with the help of their spoon feeders. Also once again Bad Managers behavior going very bad to the team. 2- Bad Managers are talking very badly with their team members also pressurize their team members with the help of their spoon feeders. They promote their spoon feeders to talk badly with the team because the bad managers are not capable to handle their team. 3- Now they are trying to pollute the team environment with the help of their spoon feeders. Bad Managers have zero capability to handle the team. 4- Big liars and can go at any extent for their benefit. They share all information (Project and Company Related) to their spoon feeder not between the team. 5- They do not know the meaning of the team know only self benefit.

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-02-26
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Pathetic Company with an Worst Management and Policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its an pathetic and worst company to work for, just mentioning here.4 1. You cannot take earned leave before 6months. 2. U cannot leave before 7 hours strictly biometric though they would ensure u work for minimum 10hours per day. 3. U cannot open any site on computer - almost everything is blocked. 4. They track u for every minute and hour- very granular tracking. 5. Highly political and negative work envoirnment. 5. No Work from Home, No laptops. 6. Open partiality by Management specially if u are from Product. 7. Forget the Bonus part in your offer letter, Neither you would be getting the same and its paid in March so if you leave the company before that entire amount is Gone. 8. Pathetic medical insurance of just 2.5 lacs. 9. U would find every person in this company to be highly stressed for no reason. 10. Every other person is an Vice President or Director . :-) 11. CEO is an mad person without any goal or vision, Right from HR to VP you would hear his name so many times u would feel he is a lesser God or equivalent to President, PM for no reason. :-) 12. Right now they have fired more than 600 employees without any notice period - needless to say more. 13. All of the Top management is ex- snapdeal fired employee, earlier they have sinked the snapdeal and now its fareportal. 14. Even after so many things u r ready to join this company God Bless you. Join this company if you dont have any other option and completely hand to mouth. U would remember each and every words mentioned above.

    Cons

    Cafeteria is Ok. Lunch is available at 34rs.

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-03-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Executive qcheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal

    Pros

    Best environment to work,free meal free cab facility, good management.

    Cons

    Location little peculiar, However both side cab facility so overall everything is mesmerizing

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-02-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Executive - Qcheck Working since Aug19, everything is cool, seniors super supportive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal

    Pros

    HR and seniors not biased Stratospheric incentives

    Cons

    Location little peculiar. Although money is High, then it would work :p

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-02-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working here for 5 years now, and find this One of the best company

    Cons

    No such challenges , very good management and HR team

    Continue reading
    Fareportal2020-02-20
Found 613 reviews