Fasthosts Internet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fasthosts Internet Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Fasthosts Internet General Manager Simon Yeoman (no image)
Simon Yeoman
14 Ratings
  1. "Seems to be getting better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fasthosts Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere with flexible working. Good benefits package. New software written in latest technology, and given space to explore. Everyone allowed to voice opinions.

    Cons

    Loads of legacy software to maintain. Sometimes dictated by parent company, including limits on pay raises. Poor cooperation between teams. Some dead weight employees.

    Continue reading
    Fasthosts Internet2020-02-08
  2. "Fast moving and agile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Gloucester, England

    I have been working at Fasthosts Internet full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great running work club, good staff parties with free bars, good office location.

    Cons

    Parent company dictates a large amount in terms of strategy but this has some advantages.

    Fasthosts Internet2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Still an exciting company to work for after 19 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Team Leader in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fasthosts Internet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fasthosts employs very talented people and works on exciting and interesting technologies. Good benefits package, training given, nice people, a reasonable amount of out of work activities organised by employees.

    Cons

    There are no major cons for me. If I were pushed to give a con I would say the lack of coordination between various parts of the company in different geographical locations. This is changing however.

    Fasthosts Internet2018-08-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Some nice people, but if your face doesn't fit expect to be miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fasthosts Internet full-time

    Pros

    Mostly nice people. Could be fun sometimes.

    Cons

    Quite a few cliquey groups, know-it-all university types. Pressured environment. Working on old technology (Delphi XE4), bespoke systems. Not Agile, very waterfall driven. Zero training. Projects badly managed. Blame culture when things go wrong.

    Continue reading
    Fasthosts Internet2018-07-03
  5. "It used to be good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fasthosts Internet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere. Talented, hard working employees. Good facilities. Good location with free parking.

    Cons

    Used to be a fun and fast paced place to work, I used to look forward to the working day. Unfortunately that all ended when the Germans sucked the soul out of the company. Pretty much zero investment in staff, with no incentive programs and management who treat appraisals with the contempt they deserve as they make absolutely zero difference to salary anyway and everyone knows it.

    Continue reading
    Fasthosts Internet2017-10-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Working at MT_Nutri"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fasthosts Internet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work, with laptops and working from anywhere. We dropship alot of our own labels so nice feeling when people are using the products

    Cons

    Fast moving environment - management very focused on numbers.

    Continue reading
    Fasthosts Internet2017-08-05
  7. "Fasthosts Is changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fasthosts Internet

    Pros

    Relatively relaxed environment, poor management although I believe most of this has now been replaced and is ran from Germany. Still a few old timers their reminiscing the good old days but more and more of them are moving on now!

    Cons

    The Germans have taken over and I actually feel sorry for the customers as the level of customer service is woeful at best!

    Fasthosts Internet2017-07-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Officer in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fasthosts Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, good ethos, good facilities and offices, most importantly are the GREAT people who work there. Fantastic HR team biased I know...

    Cons

    Benefits could be a little better, training for all

    Continue reading
    Fasthosts Internet2017-06-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not the worst place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fasthosts Internet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable work environment, friendly staff, free coffee and fruit

    Cons

    If you're dedicated they will overwork you - there is always more that needs done. Little opportunity for advancement and training. Pay is average in the field but expectations are high. Poor bonuses and monetary incentives. There has been a lot of people leaving recently (very experienced too) and they are struggling to recruit so everything is a bit more of a panic than usual.

    Continue reading
    Fasthosts Internet2017-03-06
  10. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fasthosts Internet

    Pros

    Good salary + reasonable training. Decent benefits package. Good team spirit. A fair amount of interesting technology. Not overly hierarchical. Strong investment in new infrastructure. Reasonably flexible working.

    Cons

    Horrible HR. Too much involvement from head office (Germany) resulting in confused strategy. Still a fair amount of legacy infrastructure, focus tents to be on new products (or whatever the current flavour of the month from germany is) rather than retiring the legacy crap.

    Continue reading
    Fasthosts Internet2016-10-10
Found 20 reviews