Favor Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 of over 651 reviews

3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Favor Chief Executive Officer, President Jag Bath (no image)
Jag Bath
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "Super flexible schedule hours and days off as needed(in 49 reviews)

  • "You get a minimum of 2 dollars per favor you plus tip(in 30 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The wear and tear on my car isn't ideal(in 36 reviews)

  • "You WILL put a lot of miles on your car(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Favor

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    135.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Favor~823626
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good to work with

      Jun 15, 2021 - Operation Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, Nice office

      Cons

      nothing at this moment, didnt notice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      ijihii

      Jun 3, 2021 - Software Engineer in Patna, Bihar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice place to work here

      Cons

      not good environment but can work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Apr 5, 2021 - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very nice person in comp

      Cons

      not good location here mn

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company

      Aug 26, 2020 - Quality Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are freshers then you can go for it

      Cons

      Still not found any thing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good culture

      Feb 6, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      superb atmosphere,nice company adequate life

      Cons

      not much to say everything is fine

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      Dec 2, 2017 - Head Manager in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work , good salary, all good

      Cons

      no advice to mang is nice

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Eh

      Oct 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can make your own schedule

      Cons

      It’s too unpredictable and the promos suck after a while

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Leadership isn't great

      Sep 26, 2022 - Android Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers and teammates. Middle management is great.

      Cons

      Pay isn't nearly as good as what other companies are offering. Leadership is slow moving to respond to employee needs, and promotions don't happen often.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Colin banks of delivery companies

      Sep 25, 2022 - Support Mentor in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HEB benefits, healthcare. Good place to start if you know programming coding. ALL OTHERS, avoid this place like the plague unless you need the money. I have it two stars because the benefits are actually really good if you are sick.

      Cons

      A lot of people who are in high up positions that shouldn’t be due too legacy status. These people cling to their job because they are from the old days of Favor when you could actually get internally promoted without the proper qualifications. Some of the people have no business being in their role and are vastly less qualified for their job than is needed. The culture has died since COVID and will never be the same, being realistic about situations or your Pay is seen as “not good vibes” and genuine complaints are weaponized against you. If you are prodigious at a certain task expect you managers to come ask you literally everyday to put out the fires caused by scheduling or the lack of internal systems. Favor actually doesn’t have anything to give you, everything they have is given to them paid for by H-E-B. So anytime they need to ask for raises etc they must go beg to HEB. The company is circling the drain and would have probably gone out of business if not for the fact H-E-B keeps it alive like Terry schiavo on life support because they need their service. to Depending on what department of Favor you are in your chances of getting promoted are almost entirely based on nepotism. If you are a software engineer you are most likely fine. But, for other departments your promotion is hardly merit or experience based. I was told that you needed to wait a year before trying to make an internal move; only to be told when I was applying for a job a year later that I “should have had my hand up sooner”. Despite being in good standing with the company; they gave the job to someone with 3 months experience instead of someone with 15 months. Oh they also just sent me a generic rejection letter when I applied, not even acknowledging that I was a internal employee. It just said “thank you applicant”. The managers for my department didnt even show up for my exit interview, even though he rescheduled 4 times and I was leaving under normal terms. I could go on with 20 more examples, after working there for 4 years but I won’t. I’ll leave it at this, if you need the job; Favor is not a terrible place to start but it’s almost assured you will not stay there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay for a mid to starter job

      Sep 22, 2022 - Community Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and working with others in the community.

      Cons

      Can be repetitive and mundane week after week of sameness.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 197 Reviews

    Favor Reviews FAQs

    Favor has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 651 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Favor to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Favor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Favor. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    76% of Favor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Favor 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Favor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Favor? Share Your Experiences

    or