FedEx Freight Forklift Operator Reviews

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
FedEx Freight President and CEO John A. Smith
John A. Smith
3 Ratings
  1. "Good Company, cool management, terrible co-workers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management understood school came first and worked with hours Pay rate was great for college student Not a lot of micromanaging once you got the hang of things

    Cons

    Laziest co-workers ( dockworkers to be exact, most drivers we’re fine) Constantly had to redo coworkers work due to poor effort

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2020-05-21
  2. "Racists"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are good paying jobs and benefits

    Cons

    Supervisors are racists buddy

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2020-02-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Nashville, TN

    I worked at FedEx Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A funny job they treat u right

    Cons

    It’s cold and hot

    FedEx Freight2019-08-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Forklift driver"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its not hard to work there u stay busy

    Cons

    I loved this job would love to go back its not hard u stay busy

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2019-07-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "okay job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator in Croydon, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the benefits were outstanding

    Cons

    it was only part time and to much favorite employees if get my drift

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2019-05-21
  6. "The best job I ever had"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Forklift Operator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They always treat you fair. The work is fast pace but easy. They pay good and have good insurance

    Cons

    I worked two years part time couldn't get full time

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2018-04-25
  7. "Poor Branch Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Wayne, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, great coworkers, get pay and benefits

    Cons

    Terrible Manager, Terrible Supervisors, Micro Managed heavily

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2018-01-30
  8. "Great work crew"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Middletown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very understanding Operation Manager who listens to your concerns about how the facility is run.

    Cons

    Point system can be a pain to deal with for attendence purposes.

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2017-05-02
  9. "Dock worker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Forklift Operator in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight for less than a year

    Pros

    In one year you max out at ur pay 19.25 a hour

    Cons

    6 hours only that's about it

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2017-04-17
  10. "Forklift operator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Chicago Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a great part time job for anyone trying to make great extra cash. It's also near my place of residence.

    Cons

    They really don't have a lot of room for full time and if they do you have to be with the company for at least 2 years to be considered!

    FedEx Freight2017-02-01
Found 20 reviews