FedEx Freight Operations Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FedEx Freight Operations Manager Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
5%
Recommend to a Friend
FedEx Freight President and CEO John A. Smith
John A. Smith
1 Rating
  1. "Awesome company best place for LTL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Opportunity for movement Great culture Diverse and inclusive

    Cons

    Hours very heavy on your feet

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2020-03-27
  2. "Had its Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 

    I worked at FedEx Freight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, will assist in paying for tuition

    Cons

    Long work hours, disagreements between, upper and middle management.

    FedEx Freight2019-08-05
  3. "Fedex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in East Moline, IL

    I have been working at FedEx Freight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and decent benefits

    Cons

    Long hours Poor shift windows Usually under staffed

    FedEx Freight2019-07-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "All depends on what Center your at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, and really good group of drivers and Dock employees (at least every center I worked at)! There was a ton of team work and lots of competitive competition which made it enjoyable. And FUN! Which every job should be!

    Cons

    Your just a number people!! This is not the same company it once was!

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2019-02-04
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and time off great training always a new day no one day is the same the wonderful world of freight

    Cons

    A lot of favoritism in this region most positions have. A waiting list boys club is not the way to go

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2016-03-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "FedEx does not honor its beginnings- AF and Viking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight

    Pros

    After the last ten months nothing- loss of job stability, no growth, loss of benefits

    Cons

    Management, management, management- horribly poor treatment to front line supervision and the hourly associates

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2009-10-15
  7. "Job securtiy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight

    Pros

    Fedex has the ability to change course in times when it needs to adapt to the changing business climate. They make sure that no matter what they will make money on everything they do. They have a good business philosophy when it comes to being profitable and thus the employees have a stable workplace.

    Cons

    As a manager I don't feel like we get the support we deserve. The company is quick to blame and slow to reward. I'm sure it is because we live in a litigous society but Fedex will often listen more to the disgruntled employee over management that has served them well for years. It seems that poor attitudes are codified and there is no way to correct poor performance when it comes to fellow workers. You have to focus so much on being politically correct that it is imposible to do your job to it's fullest. It is always preached "Hold people accountable" It is preached about employees and practiced when it comes to management.

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2009-10-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews