FedEx Freight Service Center Support Reviews

Updated 19 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FedEx Freight President and CEO John A. Smith
John A. Smith
1 Rating
  1. "Wonderful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Center Support in Ebensburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best co-workers. Understanding manager. Couldn’t ask for a better place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes staffing was short and workload was pretty heavy.

    FedEx Freight2020-04-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Benefits, bad management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Center Support in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great pay for part timers - able to decide own shift - great benefits -easy work -lots of overtime available

    Cons

    -management overworks employees by not hiring enough people to cover shifts -promotions based off of connections and not work ethic/skill -management has started micromanaging, leading to highest employee turnover in years -

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2020-02-18
  3. "Great Place"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Service Center Support 

    I have been working at FedEx Freight full-time

    Pros

    Health Care Benefits for both full time and part time employees

    Cons

    They are not allowing overtime

    FedEx Freight2019-12-23
  4. "Narcissist Terminal Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Center Support in Duncan, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay could be better

    Cons

    If part time, you will not advance unless your skin color is white or married to a driver, or sleeping with management. Lots of gossip in the office.

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2019-11-18
  5. "Competitive wages with great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Center Support PT in Richfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are great and very competitive

    Cons

    Advancement within the department is uncommon and the hours are second shift

    FedEx Freight2019-09-25
  6. "Decent Job, Not a Career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Center Support 

    I worked at FedEx Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers Relaxed environment Decent, weekly pay

    Cons

    Lack of transparency Dictatorship style management Small opportunity for advancement

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2019-07-09
  7. "A true leader in the Transportation industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Center Support in Abington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    FedEx Freight was without a doubt one of the best companies I have worked for. I gained so much knowledge and experience on the transportation and admin side with FedEx Services. Corporate opportunities for advancement for women.

    Cons

    Few full time opportunities in Freight

    FedEx Freight2018-04-27
  8. "Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Center Support in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and bonuses, great people to work with and very family oriented.

    Cons

    I experienced no cons with this company

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2017-08-22
  9. "service center support"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Service Center Support in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FedEx Freight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good stable company

    Cons

    Too much favoritism , internal job opportunities are not offered, just given to their favorite employees

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2017-02-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Service Center Support PT in Huron, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual, flexible, challenging, fast-paced and fun.

    Cons

    Only offered part time hours.

    FedEx Freight2017-01-24
Found 13 reviews