Find jobs for Supplemental Dock

FedEx Freight Supplemental Dock Reviews

Updated 3 May 2016

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
FedEx Freight President and CEO John A. Smith
John A. Smith
0 Rating
  1. "Shipping company, with standard shipping protocols. Fun environment, and we're looked after well by management."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplemental Dock in Billerica, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great starting pay, with fast rising raises to catch you up. Great benefits, insurance, and 401k plans. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    Absent minded supervisors, but they come and go. Not much else.

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2016-05-03
  2. "Good Pay for Hard Work..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplemental Dock in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FedEx Freight part-time

    Pros

    *Pay is above average. *Benefits are great. *Saturdays and Sundays off. *Company's system is quick and easy. *Great work out, not over excessive.

    Cons

    *Hours are limited. *If you're part time then expect to be placed 'on call'. *Warehouse is not climate controlled. *3 minute window to clock in. Otherwise you can't clock in.

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2015-11-03
  3. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supplemental Dock in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight

    Pros

    Great hours. Go in early get out early and have the rest of the day to yourself. Management flexible with school schedule and allowed me to get my hours every week. Insurance is reasonable 401k...I love this job.

    Cons

    Fast paced, high turnover, but other than that, none to speak of. I love this job one hundred percent.

    FedEx Freight2015-02-22
  4. "FedEx Freight Dock Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supplemental Dock in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight

    Pros

    flexible and will work with your schedule most of the time, Great pay for the work, very lax environment, easy tasks, great people

    Cons

    weather, limited upward movement for intelligent people, take advantage of strengths

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2015-01-02
  5. "Overall a great company to work for."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplemental Dock in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The wage is great for what you do.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity for moving up in the company with limited choices

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2014-11-01
  6. "Supplemental Dock worker (part time)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplemental Dock in Chester, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay for a part time job, relaxed work environment, doesn't take a whole lot of thought process, easy for students

    Cons

    No real growth in the company that's worth it, night hours suck, outside work so have to deal with the cold in the winter and heat in the summer. Dirty job

    FedEx Freight2014-06-09
  7. "could be a lot better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplemental Dock in Chicago Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay.. we get really good pay for what we do

    Cons

    exposed to the weather..

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2014-02-17
  8. "Dock worker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplemental Dock 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FedEx Freight part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good part time pay, advancement opportunities, job security

    Cons

    Supervisors and other management that don't get dirty yet know everything

    FedEx Freight2012-06-22
  9. "Excellent part time work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supplemental Dock 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight

    Pros

    Great Pay and great schedule

    Cons

    Some immature management but to be expected

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2011-10-12
  10. "Not Bad"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supplemental Dock 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FedEx Freight

    Pros

    FedEx Freight is a pretty good place to work. The part time pay is about as good as you're going to find and it's great experience to start a career in the logistics industry.

    Cons

    It can be very hard work with unrealistic expectations at times. At times supervisors don't communicate with each other and it can create confusion.

    Continue reading
    FedEx Freight2010-11-09
Found 11 reviews