Fifth Third Employee Reviews about "sales goals"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 of over 2,615 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Fifth Third President & CEO Greg D. Carmichael
Greg D. Carmichael
665 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, good benefits(in 116 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good organization and great bank in the industry(in 106 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Must be well liked by upper management(in 85 reviews)

  • "Too many sales goals to customers(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "sales goals"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great segue for those starting in the professional world

      Jan 13, 2021 - Loan Processor in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High expectations from management translates well on resumes for future employment opportunities. For me, this position was not the end of the road of my career, but I don't regret a single day that I worked here! I enjoyed the close rapport I built with my colleagues including Financial Center Managers and Directors. This experience heavily relies on the branch in which one works, because most branches only consist of around 5-7 employees. I personally enjoyed my coworkers and we genuinely worked as a well-oiled machine and celebrated our collective and individual wins on a regular basis.

      Cons

      To some, the high expectations may come off as a con. These expectations include daily outreach to a pre-assigned book of business of clients that are generally uninterested in continuously signing up for new banking products. At times, the sales goals (referred to as CRP - customer relationship points) were a bit too high -- especially because the goals rarely change even given changes in markets, rates, economy, and natural foot traffic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A job.

      Jan 11, 2021 - Personal Banker II in Newport, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company was great to work for being a larger bank in Cincinnati. Paid the bills

      Cons

      Company makes unrealistic sales goals. They will let management do whatever they want and screw over the lower person on the totem pole.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Poor upper management

      Nov 12, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours and great team environment!

      Cons

      Too many sales goals. Had to offer products to customers who were trying to complete basic transactions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      good job

      Jun 29, 2020 - CsrII 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working on a team environment

      Cons

      Too many sales goals to customers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fifth Third Teller

      Dec 13, 2019 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company , great responsive management

      Cons

      High sales goals Ever though they “took away sales goals”

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      N/A

      Sep 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Banker Hours, environment is friendly

      Cons

      Sales goals based on points, surveys, and revenue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Going in the wrong direction

      Aug 24, 2019 - Personal Banker in Naples, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The one positive thing I can still say is that they have a relatively easy to use system and processes. All the things that used to be pros about working here have slowly been eliminated over the years.

      Cons

      Sales goals should be unique to each branch. Because they don’t take into consideration the specific needs and traffic patterns of each particular office, it results in a scenario where some offices exceed goals and some never meet them. I had a high level manager once tell me to lie about competitor products so that our offerings seemed more enticing when comparing options for clients. I also saw many employees intentionally misleading clients in order to meet sale goals and salespeople altering paperwork so that a product seemed more suitable for the client than it actually was. With the amount of pressure put on bankers to meet and exceed sales goals, it’s no surprise that many people resort to unethical tactics. The options are literally meet your goals or get written up.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      OK Job

      Jul 28, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good banking hours, decent benefits.

      Cons

      Very crazy sales goals, even for a part-time employee that was in college.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management

      Apr 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - More holidays off than a normal retail environment - Standard 9-5 (for the most part) - OK pay - not the best out there - Decent benefits - Your experience with Fifth Third will vary based on which branch you work at, not every branch is bad

      Cons

      - Constant micromanaging from immature and under-qualified management - Employees climb the ladder by ass-kissing - Focus is entirely on sales, no one actually cares about the customer - Everything to management is about numbers and getting paid, there is a lack of empathy for customers - You will be fired if you do not meet your goal, which leads to my next point... - Employees cheat the system to meet/exceed their sales goals and are praised, not punished for being dishonest - Toxic company culture that breeds unhappy employees and internal conflict - Hypocritical management. They will tell you not to do something, then they will do it themselves - Management can make up their own rules and call it "company policy" when it isn't - No respect for employee needs/emergencies, but management can leave for any little reason and it's perfectly fine

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary

      Feb 10, 2019 - Personal Banker II in Ravenna, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance Coworkers Team Enviroment Training

      Cons

      Growth potential Sales Goals-outrageous

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fifth Third Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fifth Third? Share Your Experiences

    Fifth Third logo
    or