FinancialForce Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Account Executive

FinancialForce Account Executive Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
FinancialForce CEO Tod Nielsen
Tod Nielsen
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intentions are right and the leadership team is doing everything to launch this rocketship. Everyone in Sales celebrates your success and are willing to help. Sales enablement is doing everything to help be more efficient and are constantly introducing new tools. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Growing pains. It takes forever to find simple answers which leads to frustration.

    Advice to Management

    This is a great company with a great potential, the formula WAS right with the right direction but something has changed...its time to figure out what and fix it.

    FinancialForce2019-03-07
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I wanted to update my previous positive review to another positive review now that the honeymoon phase is over and being with FinancialForce over a year. Growing Pains, but the current Leadership Team is impressive and keeps me believing in what we are as a company working towards. Patches are in abundance, Quarterly Bonus a huge plus, protected accounts. There is an opportunity to make $$ with a great work life balance.

    Cons

    Need more internal career pathing/development. All outside hires.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency, Trust, and Culture

    FinancialForce2018-09-12
  3. Helpful (16)

    "Mid Market AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture that allows you, as a sales professional, to go and do as you need in order to generate business. The SE's are an awesome group that works really really hard to help you win a deal. Comp plan is very very competitive vs the rest of the market.

    Cons

    Way too many leadership changes. New leadership comes in with their vision and usually their "crew" from previous companies - yet their 'all in' strategies do not end up working, which leaves them without a job and AE's like myself - very frustrated. Of our 2 product lines, 1 is far weaker than the competition and it's not hard for prospects to see this, and the 2nd which used to be the best solution on the market has...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We have 2 products, let's make them better than anything else in the market. Let's also help the AE's with leads to chase. Each AE should have 3-5 opps going at any time, while most have 1 (if any). This is going to drive out good salespeople and leave FF in a worse position.

    FinancialForce2018-05-14

    FinancialForce Response

    May 21, 2018Sr Director, Global TA

    As with many companies, leadership changes are required at times in order to move the business to the next level. As a company, we have taken an intentional and thoughtful approach to building out a strong executive team, and our new sales leadership is here now for just a few weeks. ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (17)

    "Avoid if you respect yourself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Snacks and Macs. Downtown San Francisco location.

    Cons

    People are treated as disposable. Focus is on the egos and building the resumes of the executives. Current Executive Team treated those who built the Company with contempt. They acted as if anyone there prior to their arrival had nothing to offer. Compensation increase is given to those who are in favor of the Sales Executives. Not based on actual performance. Same with Club attendance. Read the positive reviews...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hold yourselves accountable for your actions. Listen to the employees and not those who just say yes. Survey those who left in the last year and learn from their concerns. People came to FinancialForce prior to early 2016 for a reason. Those that built the company had value.

    FinancialForce2018-02-07
  5. Helpful (26)

    "Really Took a Turn For The Worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Used to have great culture, focus on products and amazing management.

    Cons

    Culture's shifted to one of managing through fear and intimidation. Products, other than PSA, get little to no attention. Sales Management is abhorrent and doesn't take ownership in helping salespeople succeed and/or winning deals.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to the Start-Up mentality where everyone from the CEO on down is invested in the success of all people within the organization.

    FinancialForce2017-04-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Glad to be on a winning team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    - not micromanaged - solid perks and benefits - realistic leadership vision is still a challenge we can rise to - positioned to win in major markets - you won't get here "too late" to make an impact

    Cons

    Growing pains are a given when you're building a rocketship. From what I've seen, a lot of the former fires are being put out, not with bandaids but with culture changing fixes. Keep this up! - as a lot of the salesforce is remote, encourage collaboration to keep us close.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower managers to coach and run alongside their reps to win deals. Tool the salesforce with resources to effectively nurture relationships post-sale. A little reassurance goes a long way

    FinancialForce2017-03-02
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Hot Market - Explosive Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive Leadership - Great Culture - Rapid Growth - Amazing People - Good Comp - Opportunity to Grow Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about my experience thus far as a FinancialForce employee. We are still small enough that you can have a relationship with Executive Leadership and I have every confidence that this company will continue to do amazing things for countless years to come. I truly feel...

    Show More

    Cons

    No company experiencing this type of rapid growth is devoid of challenges. We are having our share of growing pains as we move out of the start-up phase but it is how leadership handles these challenges that make or break an employee's experience. Overall, as we run across issues, management is always quick to accept feedback and make corrections and investments where necessary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great things! I know that it can be difficult to keep communications current when we are moving at such a fast pace and Chicago is a bit of an island, but keeping our team(s) apprised over here in the Midwest is so important and should continue to be a focus in 2017.

    FinancialForce2017-01-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of fun - superb career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's hard to find a company in the UK like this outside of cities like London or Manchester: the culture, growth and values of an innovative fast-growing San Francisco SaaS company with the EMEA HQ in the semi rural hills of Yorkshire on the outskirts of Harrogate - the best of both worlds. I started in the business as an internal sales rep and in 3 years I've moved rapidly through multiple promotions to now manage...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many companies make it from a 30 employee start up to near 700 staff / $100m runrate in 8 years without growing pains / big shifts in management and those have been apparent at times and exorcised on Glassdoor - which is perfectly fair. Currently (Jan 2017) huge improvements have been made, we're back on track and the future is truly exciting. A new CEO is poised to lead us to the next level and I'm looking forward...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep accessible and keep communicating - don't ever lose the culture that's been with us from the start, remembering employees are the heart of the business, as we grow to our next level.

    FinancialForce2017-01-24
  9. "FinancialForce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, friendly culture - feeling that you are working for a Company that is maturing from a start up to an established organisation with a bright future . Signing good well known names.

    Cons

    No significant downsides, be nice to have ability for more independent decision making in UK but controls in place from the States in ensuring messaging is global and uniform which is understandable.

    Advice to Management

    Interesting time as we have a new CEO taking over from the very popular Founder. He is doing exactly what I would advise - that is to listen to as many people as possible in the first few weeks and months to fully appreciate the status of the Company before any significant plans announced.

    FinancialForce2017-01-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Strategic Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategic Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Potential to make a lot of $$ - Awesome team members across the board, very supportive management team - Fun, Fast Pace and Exciting work environment - Market leading services with solutions that resonate with prospective customers

    Cons

    - FinancialForce's rapid growth inhibited our ability to hire the right people for key positions - FinancialForce would rather keep the position open than hire the wrong person - The company is reshaping itself to evolve from the small company mentality - Lots of change in upper management and structure caused temporary morale issues

    Advice to Management

    Stick to your game plan. Your strategy is working.

    FinancialForce2017-01-18
Found 38 reviews