FinancialForce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FinancialForce Reviews

Updated 19 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
FinancialForce Chief Executive Officer and President  Tod Nielsen
Tod Nielsen
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "FinancialForce has new exec leadership that has the company focused on a well thought out strategy and is executing well(in 37 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance (They understand people have families)(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains as a company as we scale to the next level(in 31 reviews)

  • "FinancialForce would rather keep the position open than hire the wrong person(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with typical growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Salary Unmatched work-life balance Great Office Great Team Mates - really committed intelligent people Solid Tech being on the SF platform Local leaderships doing a great job

    Cons

    Can feel a touch directionless at a global level - this has more to do with the distance issue than the actual companies direction. You really need to dig in here and get it done - those expecting an enterprise support model around them will feel lacking. We're a growing organisation that's still finding its feet regionally.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the approach and direction - seems to be working well.

    FinancialForce2019-12-19
  2. "Great people, and great environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Consultant in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with here are all great. Everyone is willing to help out, and we are truly one team with one vision. I have never worked in an environment before quite like it, and it is amazing. As a consultant you need some room to fail and not feel like it will be the end. The culture they have put together here makes you feel safe to take risks and try new things. If it doesn't work out you can find comfort in the fact that you tried, and that management will have your back.

    Show More

    Cons

    Working hours are long sometimes, but that comes with any consulting job. We have to work around customers schedules to get billable hours. Just comes with the title.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I am really loving the community we are building here internally.

    FinancialForce2019-12-11
  3. "Solid leadership & sound strategy makes for success in the cloud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    FinancialForce has new exec leadership that has the company focused on a well thought out strategy and is executing well. The product portfolio in on track, and relationship with Salesforce provides immense opportunity to drive success.

    Cons

    The company is limited by the number of resources and amount of time in the day - the opportunity is huge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on track.

    FinancialForce2019-12-11
  4. "great place to work, lots of fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, free food, good people

    Cons

    so far I would say there isn't any

    FinancialForce2019-12-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Enablement in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly collaborative culture. Great work/life balance. Good comp and perks. Exciting future.

    Cons

    We have some growing pains but nothing that cannot be addressed.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to our values.

    FinancialForce2019-11-05
  6. "Good benefits/ poor communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A/R 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and work space

    Cons

    Lack of internal communication, doubtful financial stability

    FinancialForce2019-11-16
  7. "A bit of a 'hidden gem'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people with a strong team work ethic. Nobody is left to struggle and everyone helps out. Genuinely some of the nicest people I've ever worked with. Real commitment to Agile development. Development and R&D have a lot of freedom to experiment, own the solutions and engage in creative problem solving.

    Cons

    None really. Lots of 'good' problems given how quickly the business is growing with the speed and pace of change. If you are the kind of person who wants to come to work engaged and wanting to feel challenged you will love it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    FinancialForce2019-11-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work smarter, not harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior User Experience Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FinancialForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company events, 401k, some really smart and nice people work here

    Cons

    A lot of busy work in the R&D organization - new product creation process starts with someone high up requesting a demo for some company event which then has to be immediately productized for the next release (there are 2-4 releases in a year depending on the product you're working on) in a rush without the feature crew properly understanding why they are working on something; what user problem they are trying to solve and if the demoed solution actually is the best solution to the problem at hand. There's a lot of UI debt converting old product layouts to the new Salesforce Lightning UI using their UI components so not a lot of space for creativity there either. Communication within and across departments could be better.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure each feature crew knows what customer problem they are solving. Start by hiring more product managers and/or stop then from attriting so that the FCs can focus on design & development instead of gathering and managing/negotiating requirements. Alternatively, cram less content into each release so that the FC has sufficient resources to do discovery before delivery for each new feature/epic. Make sure each people manager knows how to manage, lead and motivate people. Make sure everyone's individual performance goals are measurable and somehow tied to the company's goals; give them something to strive for. Make sure that by every new feature introduction or a UX/UI change you're actually making the product and its user experience better instead of changing it "just because" (= introduce a customer/user satisfaction tracker program).

    Show More
    FinancialForce2019-11-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "EXCELLENT COMPANY!! DON'T LET THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS FOOL YOU!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is outstanding and the commission structure is even better!! Benefits are excellent and they even offer a 401k, which most pre-ipo companies don't! Work flexibility/remote work is awesome. They trust their employees. Relaxed work environment where you're not micromanaged whatsoever! Training, guidance, and leadership are phenomenal. The culture is outstanding. The CEO goes on sales calls with Account Executives. I've spoken with him a number of times. There is not one person at this company that isn't approachable!! Don't let the bad reviews fool you. There's always bitter people in this world!

    Show More

    Cons

    Don't get to see my team in person often. Other than that, it's great here!!

    FinancialForce2019-10-09
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Company needs to regain its footing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PSA and FMS products are solid. Recent refocus on correct market for each product is a good path forward There are some really great people working here. Reasonable work/life balance. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Attrition is really high. A lot of critical knowledge is leaving the company, and there is not enough being done to try to get good people to stay. It is hard to get things done when you don't know who is going to be the next to leave. There are some good people in management. Unfortunately there are a lot of middle managers without the skill set to manage effectively. There are managers in my former team that spread gossip and would tell me negative things about other employees. Left me wondering what they are saying about me. Also several of them take any negative feedback about the company or processes very personally. Makes it feel impossible to give feedback about anything unless it's "This is the greatest!"

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management training would go a long way to improve things. You need to focus on attrition and find ways to make people want to stay. This is an opportunity to rebuild a strong team. Take advantage of this opportunity by not making the same mistakes.

    FinancialForce2019-10-18
Found 247 reviews