Fircroft "flexible working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fircroft Employee Reviews about "flexible working hours"

Updated 6 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Fircroft CEO Johnathan Johnson (no image)
Johnathan Johnson
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "great people, great family environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lacking female role models in senior management/country management level mainly sit in operational roles where they do exist(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lack of opportunities, no vacation or holidays(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Badly organised and empty promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours day to day

    Cons

    Workload is not shared evenly and mistakes were never dealt with and continued to happen. Internal recruitment is just about who’s the favourite not who’s qualified, very little career progression for back office staff

    Continue reading
    Fircroft2019-01-06

    Fircroft Response

    January 17, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback and review. We are disappointed to hear this and would really like to find out more to understand and discuss the issues that you’ve experienced during your time here at Fircroft. Please get in touch with us by email on: feedback@fircroft.com Thank you.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, there are some really great people who are always happy to help you out. The flexible working hours are also a huge positive for me, as it means I can have a great work- life balance.

    Cons

    The journey to and from work can sometimes take longer than expected due to traffic, however there is free onsite gym that I use in the evenings to avoid any traffic.

    Fircroft2018-02-13

    Fircroft Response

    February 14, 2018The Fircroft Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoy the working environment and it's great you're making the most of our free onsite gym.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Executive in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A large global business - a great opportunity to meet lots of different people from different departments and to experience working with international offices. Flexible working hours. The people are friendly and welcoming, from directors, managers and staff which make it a great environment to work in. The team are supportive and encourage you to perform well.

    Cons

    None at all, location is OK, not city centre but it's an easy commute from Manchester/Liverpool.

    Fircroft2017-12-14

    Fircroft Response

    December 19, 2017The Fircroft Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We have received a lot of positive feedback regarding our flexible working hours and the praise given to our employees here at Fircroft across all our departments, which is great to hear.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. Lots of good people. Free gym on site.

    Cons

    Some people can be chauvinistic. Poor communication. Lack of processes and slow to change.

    Continue reading
    Fircroft2017-01-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to progress for those willing to put in the hard work. Financially stable recruitment company. Overseas relocation opportunities due to global footprint. Many people have left, then come back, releasing the grass isn't always greener! Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Hesitancy to release poor performers sometimes holds back growth. Not a huge social scene outside of the office.

    Continue reading
    Fircroft2016-12-31
  6. "Good people but no leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft full-time

    Pros

    - Financially strong company - Potential to dominate market in chosen sector - Flexible working and decent pay - Good people

    Cons

    - Poor board level appointments - Lack of quality among senior leadership, direction and strategy hindering businesses globally - Losing family values the brand was built on - Will not listen to those on the coalface - Face fits culturen for appointments and promotions - No bonuses and poor/ confusing commission scheme - HR team focusing to much on gimmicky ideas than dealing with numerous in house management issues

    Continue reading
    Fircroft2017-01-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews