Fircroft "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fircroft Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Fircroft CEO Johnathan Johnson (no image)
Johnathan Johnson
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "great people, great family environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lacking female role models in senior management/country management level mainly sit in operational roles where they do exist(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lack of opportunities, no vacation or holidays(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "great environment heading in the right direciom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time

    Pros

    great people, great family environment

    Cons

    quarterly commission opposed to monthly

    Fircroft2019-11-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Crewe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Projects, great people, reputation

    Cons

    poor location , not much connection between management and employees

    Continue reading
    Fircroft2018-11-28

    Fircroft Response

    January 17, 2019

    “Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at Fircroft.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, there are some really great people who are always happy to help you out. The flexible working hours are also a huge positive for me, as it means I can have a great work- life balance.

    Cons

    The journey to and from work can sometimes take longer than expected due to traffic, however there is free onsite gym that I use in the evenings to avoid any traffic.

    Fircroft2018-02-13

    Fircroft Response

    February 14, 2018The Fircroft Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoy the working environment and it's great you're making the most of our free onsite gym.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Downward spiral due to staff being undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some genuinely great people within the business.

    Cons

    "Trust nobody" is heard throughout the business when empty company values are also preached. Ironic.

    Fircroft2017-11-17

    Fircroft Response

    December 13, 2017The Fircroft Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are disappointed to hear that and would really like to find out more about this to understand and discuss the issues that you’ve experienced during your time here at Fircroft. Please get in touch with us by email on: feedback@fircroft.com Thank you.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, family feel, excellent support departments, access to Board. People at all levels treated with respect and work well together.

    Cons

    Experienced some challenges following dip in the oil and gas market but working hard to diversify and grow again. The vast majority of people are pulling in the same direction.

    Continue reading
    Fircroft2017-09-01
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Such a Shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some great people that made the company what it is/was

    Cons

    Private Equity Investment and extremely poor senior level appointments killed the culture of the company and destroyed it's unique selling points.

    Continue reading
    Fircroft2017-07-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews