First American Financial Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

First American Financial Corporation Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
First American Financial Corporation CEO and Director Dennis J. Gilmore
Dennis J. Gilmore
379 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't know what they're doing(in 33 reviews)

  • "There is a cap pay for very conservative to low pay for hard working production workers(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Executive Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at First American Financial Corporation part-time

    Pros

    Employees travel, Billing, Purchases, courier management

    Cons

    I used to go to ITPL. Travelling was a problem.

    First American Financial Corporation2020-01-10
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at First American Financial Corporation full-time

    Pros

    A Good place to work

    Cons

    None. Cos it is good place to work

    First American Financial Corporation2020-03-31
  3. "Decent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at First American Financial Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Working hours and flexibility Good environment

    Cons

    Salary deduction Variable pay not paid for entire year if you resign

    First American Financial Corporation2020-04-02
  4. "It's my first company. I joined here as a process associate and I'm learning new skills daily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at First American Financial Corporation

    Pros

    This company offers free food in cafeteria and 2 days weekly off

    Cons

    You should work completely in rotational shift

    Continue reading
    First American Financial Corporation2020-01-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to Work..!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Financial Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good cafeteria Nice premises Near to metro station

    Cons

    Internal politics Low salary Forced to work late night Weekend support without allowance Except salary not get anything, with big mergin of variable in salary structure

    First American Financial Corporation2020-03-04
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First American Financial Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Environment and More opportunity to learn n implement

    Cons

    More opportunity to learn n implement

    First American Financial Corporation2020-01-22
  7. "QA Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First American Financial Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Very good Work life balance and Work Culture

    Cons

    Not very challenging.controlled more from US .management here hardly has a say on things. Internal politics destroying the company

    Continue reading
    First American Financial Corporation2020-01-22
  8. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processing Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First American Financial Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers , Salary for fresher is good

    Cons

    Hike is low Management could be given as 2 out of 5

    Continue reading
    First American Financial Corporation2020-01-27

    First American Financial Corporation Response

    January 31, 2020VP, Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. First American is continuously looking for ways to improve and reviewing feedback is an important part of that process.

    Continue reading
  9. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at First American Financial Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work experience, can learn alot

    Cons

    Salary package is very low

    First American Financial Corporation2020-01-08
  10. "It was good experience in such a good work place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First American Financial Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and good work environment.

    Cons

    Growth for freshers and less opportunity to learn.

    First American Financial Corporation2020-01-03
Found 1035 reviews