First Commonwealth Bank Reviews

Updated 29 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
First Commonwealth Bank CEO T. Michael Price
T. Michael Price
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, unrealistic sales goals(in 8 reviews)

  • "Too many cliques in upper management and micro managing constantly(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Let down by senior management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trust Department 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team members, good benefits

    Cons

    Unethical management, poor technology, lack of foresight

    Continue reading

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    July 24, 2020HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve, and we wish you well in your future career path.

  2. "Not too bad"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist II in Indiana, PA

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, customer service oriented, daylight schedule, good low level management

    Cons

    Sales-centered, constantly changing job responsibilities

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    July 24, 2020HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback.


  3. "Under paid"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Underwriting in Greensburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Payrate is drastically lower than their competitors

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    August 4, 2020HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We wish you well in your future career path.

  4. "Unappreciated and exhausted"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pto, Holidays and bonus pay if you are a top branch that goes above their goals. Didn’t work weekends until recently so that is now a con for me. The clients are loyal and make it worth going in everyday. There is room to advance to a certain point then once you get to management level it goes to a screeching halt unless your in your early 20’s and blonde. Experience means nothing to getting a management role. If you are looking for a position that doesn’t require a lot of work outside of your pay grade then I wouldn’t even bother applying. FCB was enjoyable To work at until the last 6-8 months

    Cons

    Pushy with loans, No experienced managers so unless you are young and blonde you will never go anywhere in the company, working 6 days a week with no lunches or relief and managers will still tell you to take a break even though you have no lunch coverage. Short staffed with a high turnover rate and no matter how hard you work, you will go unnoticed and are expected to do more than your position requires because the managers don’t know how to do it. PTO is hard to take when you need to even though it was scheduled months ago.

    Continue reading

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    July 24, 2020HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience—please email careers@fcbanking.com to get in touch with our HR team. Alternatively, you are encouraged to have a conversation with your next level manager.

  5. "Not Bad"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time

    Pros

    A lot of good people there.

    Cons

    Nothing major to report here.

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    July 24, 2020HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects, and we wish you well in your future career path.

  6. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Center Specialist in Indiana, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful coworkers, plenty of resources

    Cons

    Better training classes are needed

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    March 3, 2020Human Resources Representatiave

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects, and we wish you well in your future career path.

  7. "Hybrid job sounds nice"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time

    Pros

    Get experience with teller responsibilities and loan processing. Great sales techniques and practice if you embrace it

    Cons

    Overworked with lean hiring practices Never get a chance to master the sales or teller responsibilities with split time

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    March 3, 2020Human Resources Representatiave

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects, especially with the teller responsibilities and loan processing. We wish you well in your future career path.”

  8. "Great benefits, great team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits package, supportive network, opportunities to learn and develop.

    Cons

    Long commute for me- 45 minutes.

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    October 29, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience and recognize the value we place on investing in our employees! We wish you well in your future career path!

  9. "Stress"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Banking hours and holidays, PTO

    Cons

    Low pay, unrealistic sales goals

    Continue reading

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    July 18, 2019HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve, and we wish you well in your future career path.

  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for, big on coaching and investing in their employees growth and develop ment.

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to grow

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    May 31, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience and recognize the value we place on investing in our employees! We wish you well in your future career path.

Found 100 reviews