First Data Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

First Data Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2464 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
First Data CEO Frank Bisignano
Frank Bisignano
1128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It used to be a great company, the benefits were great, the retirement plan was awesome (401K match), I wasn't worried about getting laid off(in 167 reviews)

  • "No 401k match, although there is an employee stock purchase plan that is reasonably attractive(in 115 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data

    Pros

    Employee connect, Pay and Domain expertise

    Cons

    None as such however the organisation can definitely look towards exploring more business opportunities with the kind of knowledgeable managent working with it

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great job.

    First Data2019-05-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Processing specialist Dispute operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at First Data full-time

      Pros

      Better growth and its totally card payment industry MNC office

      Cons

      Some process are unfortunately shutdown which effects their employees

      First Data2019-03-24
    • "Boarding representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at First Data full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work People friendly

      Cons

      No cons.best place to work

      First Data2019-03-25
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Applications Analyst in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good Work. Quality people. Great place to learn.

      Cons

      Weird YEA process and Compensation Structure.

      Advice to Management

      Play Fair and Pay Fair. Please.

      First Data2019-03-07
    • "Good Organisation to work with."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PMO Analyst in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good Hike, more opportunities and less band levels hence you can get promoted to a senior position easily if you work hard.

      Cons

      Work life balance and nothing else.

      First Data2019-01-29
    • "Own It Honors"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Analyst in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Own It Honors scheme, will get this points as a token of appreciation. It’s worth of it.

      Cons

      Nothing to say as cons

      First Data2019-01-29
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Analyst in Pune City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      High Visibility, Great Learning, Best Hike and Salary, Great work life balance.

      Cons

      Mobility within and outside Firstdata.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work you are doing. We love you.

      First Data2019-01-16
    • Helpful (15)

      "Company has lost its reputation due to massive lay offs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at First Data full-time

      Pros

      1) Work Friendly Environment 2) Annual Bonus 3) Supportive and helpful colleagues

      Cons

      1) No Work Life Balance 2) Improper Management 3) Started laying off employees every month 4) Improper alignment of employees to processes 5) Pathetic Senior Management 6) No Career

      Advice to Management

      I have nothing to say. They are not retaining talented people and the management is inefficient. I will definitely NOT RECOMMEND this company to anyone.

      First Data2018-12-07
    • "Working"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Leader in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Data full-time

      Pros

      One of the best organization

      Cons

      All levels should always be kept in checked and audited

      First Data2019-01-03
    • "Business Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Manager in Patna, Bihar
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at First Data full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Worked there for less than a year. Good to work

      Cons

      Hr policy is less strong

      Advice to Management

      Try to retain employee

      First Data2018-08-21
    Found 2464 reviews