First Data Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

First Data Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
First Data Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Frank Bisignano
Frank Bisignano
1,172 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to co-work and they all are professional(in 132 reviews)

  • "Work with good people, good equipment(in 92 reviews)

Cons
  • "It used to be a great company, the benefits were great, the retirement plan was awesome (401K match), I wasn't worried about getting laid off(in 167 reviews)

  • "No 401k match, although there is an employee stock purchase plan that is reasonably attractive(in 115 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data

    Pros

    Employee connect, Pay and Domain expertise

    Cons

    None as such however the organisation can definitely look towards exploring more business opportunities with the kind of knowledgeable managent working with it

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-05-08
  2. "never work with cheap compony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    never work with cheap compony

    Cons

    i got fired from company side & promised me that all the FNF will be done by 14 Feb but now today is 15& could not get anything including incentive & relieving letter, Tried with many company for job but no one are ready without relieving letter.

    First Data2020-02-17
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data

    Pros

    Working hours . opportunities.location.employee engagement

    Cons

    Pay package .leave system designations

    First Data2019-12-13
  4. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is very nice opportunity in my life

    Cons

    I am working at hard & sinserly

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-11-30
  5. "Mixed experience. Could be much better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transaction Processing Specialist in Thāne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent and General shift.

    Cons

    Work life can be hectic. Depends on your Team Manager. Low job safety.

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-10-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work at FirstData"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Leave policy, work life is balanced. Manager is supportive. Good Team and colleagues

    Cons

    Less apportunity for learning. Lots of polices.

    First Data2019-08-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Bad HR practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn and build skills around payments

    Cons

    HR practices are worst, no feedback loop, you can get fired with zero warning and too much politics. Too much dependency with vendors

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-08-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to grow considering the flat structure within the organization. Also not much stress on performance development and future planning.

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-07-27
  9. "Quality Analyst Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Thāne

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great working environment. Good salary. Employee friendly company.

    Cons

    Too good a company to leave

    First Data2019-07-23
  10. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at First Data full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and growth in the company

    Cons

    Work hours and work life balanced

    First Data2019-07-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2588 reviews