Firstsource Solutions Reviews

Updated 16 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Firstsource Solutions CEO and Managing Director  Vipul Khanna
Vipul Khanna
240 Ratings
Pros
  • "work environment is good for the employees(in 84 reviews)

  • "Friendly, work from home, free sky(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Team leaders are not supportive, HR are not interested in associates issues(in 28 reviews)

  • "management being clicky, picking over little things, no home-work life balance, long hours(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      10 May 2021 - Team Leader in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good in terms of Career Growth

      Cons

      Need to focus on other areas to create job opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Agility and speed

      18 Apr 2021 - Vice President in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I come from a big company so I know the typical challenge around number of approvers and reviewers around every decision/document/proposal/customer but I have been amazed by the speed and agility of decision making at this company. They certainly believe that technology based operations is the way to go and are focused on empowering employees to get ready for the coming years - through a whole lot of investments

      Cons

      To scale beyond the current number of employees, internal systems need a lot of revamp

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The atmosphere was good,they are like family.

      8 May 2021 - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's BPO based company but all the stuff including HR was too good.

      Cons

      Employee's salary increment is low.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      12 May 2021 - Senior Associate in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth for who work hard

      Cons

      Finance and HR team area need to be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      12 May 2021 - Senior KYC Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy Env, better place to work

      Cons

      Stable job security, Better growth in Organisation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      7 May 2021 - Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great organisation which gives opportunity to learn new stuff and implement it on the job

      Cons

      Bit conservative but not a big deal..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      20 Apr 2021 - Team Leader in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Firstsource Solutions is an excellent organization to work with. Though I am very new to this domain, It took very short period of time, for me to understand the values and concepts of the work and in organization, just because the support from the peers and management is incredible. Work culture is remarkable. All I could say, firstsource is a great platform to learn, explore and to success.

      Cons

      No remarks, as far now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a thoughtful review. We're happy to hear that you appreciate our culture. This is an exciting time at Firstsource, and our leadership team believes in motivating, encouraging, and empowering employees to accomplish their short-term and long-term goals. Wishing you a fulfilling career with Firstsource.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company is Good

      7 May 2021 - Customer Service in Mālād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment to work with

      Cons

      Should have one more branch in town

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good team work

      7 May 2021 - Account Executive in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Team work in the job

      Cons

      Bad promotions rate to match up your success

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ocean of Learning business and Good working Environment

      12 Mar 2021 - Process Leader in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love my job. It's fast paced, it challenges and pushes me, and I'm given the autonomy to make things happen and the best part is I'm surrounded by like minded individuals that want the same thing, everyone wants the same thing - to service our clients and for the company to do well

      Cons

      The company is very fast paced with lots of exciting things going on all the time, the downside to this is that you can get caught up very quickly and need to have the self discipline to priortise and find a work life balance. Like all businesses, changes can be equally as fast paced, so knowing when to pivot and change direction and adapting is essential too, it's not necessarily a con, but I know this may not be for everyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,505 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Firstsource Solutions Job Seekers

    Customer Service Associate- Sky TV
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Firstsource Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Firstsource Solutions logo
    or