Firstsource Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Firstsource Solutions Reviews

Updated 15 April 2019
880 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Firstsource Solutions CEO & Managing Director Rajesh Subramaniam
Rajesh Subramaniam
383 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Work environment is good and also management policies are good" (in 59 reviews)

  • "Good management,organised ,offers work-life balance" (in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Terrible work/life balance, never get a whole weekend off, ever" (in 15 reviews)

  • "Team leaders never fulfil requests" (in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Uncapped incentives, chilled out process

    Cons

    Casual behaviour, basic salary too low


  2. "Working as a senior anylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work

    Cons

    Nothing. They gave all the facilities to employees

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    16 Apr 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer.

  3. "Hope to try my best at your company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Gandhinagar, Gujarat
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Gandhinagar, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, Helpful management, Celebrating Brithday of employe's, Pick up and Drop Facilities.

    Cons

    Need to work on the salary part.

    Advice to Management

    Need to interact with Employee and need to work on salary part.

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    8 Apr 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer. We take your feedback.


  4. "A Place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    You can find some good leaders

    Cons

    Poor recognition, as it is judged basis on the outward things.

    Advice to Management

    Identify people's contribution, not just people

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    4 Apr 2019

    Thanks for writing in. Recognition is definitely critical and merit based.
    We take your feedback sincerely and are continuously working to make the process better.


  5. "Customer Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, good salary.

    Cons

    Less options of snacks to eat in canteen

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    31 Mar 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer.


  6. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bengaluru
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good place to enhance ur skills which will be helpful for growth

    Cons

    Worst management, no proper compensation for work, no work life balance


  7. "Customer service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good environment at work place and friendly staff

    Cons

    Not happy with the salary I am being paid

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    27 Mar 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer. We take your feedback.

  8. "Sr. Customer Support Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Support Executive in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Support Executive in Bengaluru

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    1. Flexible Shifts.
    2. Companies Environment

    Cons

    1. Recognition & rewards.
    2. Salary review

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    27 Mar 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. 5 years is a long time and we appreciate your loyalty to Firstsource. We take your feedback and will share it with the respective teams. Should you have any more details... More


  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Noting to add on pros all I do is cons for now

    Cons

    Boring job ,point less, only number driven, no logic In anything company says

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    20 Mar 2019

    Thanks for writing in. We take your feedback. At Firstsource we do try to maintain a balance of learning, fun and work. We suggest you speak to the HR team aligned to your process. Alternatively you... More


  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly team leads and managers

    Cons

    Salary and infrastructure, employee concern

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    14 Mar 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer.